About the Homestay

Urban Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Lovely Single Room in a 2 bed Flat Zone 2 Near Queenspark Station easy access to central London by tube or Bus/cycle.
sharing with one person. Private single room with, use of Lounge, and Garden, interested in health and wellbeing, Plants and Herbs Arts & Craft, Music, Theatre, Live Gigs.Antiques, Markets & Car Boot Fairs.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£30
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 2 km from the city centre and only 15 minutes drive from the airport.

The bus stop is only 2 minutes walk from the house and there are lots of bus options using this stop. The coast is a 10 minute drive.

The area is full of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants as well as some nice fashion boutiques and specialist shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Lock all doors and windows when going out
No visitors without consent.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Sweden
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    A lovely caring host, who I really enjoyed staying with. Social and happy, but still respected my integrity.
    Look forwards staying here again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marcia in ,

    Thank you Annika, with your inspiring energy and light, it was a pleasure to host you also,
    You are always welcome.

    Good luck for

  • 1574678464 original

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    Brilliant, friendly host, comfortable home centrally located and price very doable. What more could one ask

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Brazil
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Marcia was great, very friendly and helpful, the room was cosy and clean and the bed was very comfortable, a little sweet home away from home will be staying there again! *****

  • Photo

    England
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Marcia is an absolutely lovely, accommodating host. Her place is always clean and very homely. Not only this, but Marcia is someone with whom you can chat, laugh and relax. I felt completely welcome here and enjoyed my time very much. I would highly recommend Marcia’s home to anyone looking for temporary accommodation!

  • 1579430410 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Marcia is beyond awesome. She made me feel so welcomed from the instant we met. Her place is beautiful & peaceful. Her adorable dog Garvey is the cutest dog ever. Highly recommend her tranquil home.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies