Room in Central London

Homestay in Vauxhall/Kennington - LONDON, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

The home is a 3 bedroom apartment very close to the river near Albert Embankment. I am offering 1 of the rooms which is a single room furnished. I live in the apartment but work most of the time Mondays to Fridays. I love to travel and explore the world when not working and currently learning to speak French in addition to 2 other languages I speak fluently.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Single Room
From £23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is located on the South side of the river very close to Albert Embankment. It is a very quiet neighbourhood, therefore, a good place to relax after the hustle of being in the centre of town. The West End is 25 minutes walking distance but many bus routes are available. Supermarkets are walking distance.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    August 2019

    I thank Michael for his kindness and abvice that helped me a lot on arrival in London
    Jus apartement is Very well located, only 5 minutes from bus, 10 fron underground and hale an hour Walk from Westminster... Eastern accès to the center It was nice

  • 1506024070 original

    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    August 2019

    Lo que más me gustó fue la ubicación del piso, está cerca del centro y puedes ir andando a los sitios, Michael es muy amable y te da indicaciones, me gusto mucho

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Michael is a perfect host for every newcomer in London. The location is also great.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Michael has been such a great person, always willing to help and full of good tips about London. I highly recommend him as a host. Thanks very much and I look forward to coming back soon :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    April 2019

    La ubicación es la mejor.
    El anfitrión es muy amable, simpático y muy servicial, ofrece las mejores indicaciones sobre lugares para visitar y medios de transporte.
    El apartamento y la cama son cómodos.
    Hay transporte público hacia todos lados.
    La limpieza no es perfecta, y haría falta un banquito para sentarse en la cocina, adonde el huésped toma un desayuno.
    Estoy muy conforme y volvería a hospedarme en el mismo lugar. La relación beneficio / costo es muy buena.
    Lo recomiendo.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Michael in ,

    Points noted and will be amended for next guests with regards to a stool in the kitchen and increasing the cleaning.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Highly recommended for young and especially solo traveler, the rate is reasonable despite being in the central of London. I took a walk almost everyday to Westminster Bridge to South Bank, even few times to iconic places like Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Parliament Square by walking and saved a lot Oyster credits, it took 30-45 minutes if you do not mind. Micheal is very helpful in guiding to places, he gave some practical choices and let you decide your own route. I am grateful and can't thank him enough. I repeat, highly recommended.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    thank you for your hospitality

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Michael is a great guy, willing to help and pretty flexible.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies