About the Homestay

Suburban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

** Female Guests Only**

Louise lives just 2 minutes from open parkland and playing fields, and only 20 minutes on the train into the bright lights of central London.

The house is a 2 bedroom terraced house, with 1 bathroom and a separate toilet, a nice bright living room, a kitchen diner with doors leading out to a small but perfectly formed garden with a patio and lawn - perfect for summer evenings!

Louise works for a recruitment company in central London. She enjoys cooking and eating, interior design, and travelling.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 30 nights

Check-in date must be before 15 Aug 2019

Available for given dates

Twin Room
From £30 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a twin room on the first floor of the house, with a large window overlooking the back garden, so its very light and bright.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£36
£60
Weekly Price
£216
£396
Monthly price
£900
£1,680
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is located in South East London. Just a 2 minute walk from parkland, and a 5 minutes walk to the local shops.

The nearest bus stop is 5 minutes away for local bus services to Lewisham and Bromley town centres for shops and the cinema etc. The train station is only 10 minutes away with frequent services to central London (20 mins journey) or to Kent.

Gatwick Airport or Stansted Airport are both approx 45 minutes drive from the house, with Heathrow Airport about 1 hour 30 minutes drive away. All airports have direct train services into central London, and then just a short train journey to Grove Park.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast

House Rules

Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after!

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Homestay war die beste Erfahrung, die wir machen konnten. Kein anonymes Hotel sondern eine „ echte Engländerin „, die uns viele wertvolle Tipps gegeben hat.
    Louise war unglaublich freundlich! Ihr Haus sauber und ruhig. Die Gegend sehr sicher, obwohl wir oft noch am späten Abend dort unterwegs waren.
    Wir fühlten uns dort sehr wohl.
    Vielen Dank, Louise!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    J'ai vraiment beaucoup apprécié mon séjour chez Louise. Je m'y suis tout de suite sentie très bien accueillie. La maison est très jolie, très propre. J'avais une belle chambre et un lit douillet. Louise est une hôtesse accueillante, souriante. Elle m'a donné de bons conseils, j'ai apprécié sa gentillesse, son partage et nos petites discussions en anglais. Je retournerai avec beaucoup de plaisir chez Louise.

  • 1425296257 original

    Singapore
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Nice place & lovely host :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    July 2017

    The stay in their house was very nice.
    Louise is a friendly and kind Human :-)
    Thanks !
    Best Regards from Switzerland

  • 1478210718 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    We had a lovely stay at Louise's house. The house and our room were clean and comfortable. It was not necessary to bring towels, hairdryer, or bedding with us. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe. She helped us with any question and gave us great tips for the city as well. Although the house is a bit away from the centre it is now problem to get into London. (15 min walk + 20 min train ride). The light breakfast was good.
    Thank you Louise. We enjoyed our stay. :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    March 2016

    I stayed at Louise's house for 5 days and I really had a nice time. The house was very clean and tidy and my bedroom too. Louise is very kind and I felt very comfortable with her. Breakfast was very tasty and I felt free to help myself with all I needed in the kitchen. I had dinner with her every evening and I have to say that the food was very good. Thanks Louise for everything!! Big hug

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    Very nice homestay. Thanks very much misss Louise.

  • 1441872844 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    November 2015

    I was in the house of Louise for 2 weeks and it was a very good experience. Louise is very friendly and helped me so much for my beggining in London. The bed is confortable and the neighborhood is very quiet and safe.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    This review is long overdue! I stayed with Louise for about a week in July. She was a wonderful hostess and even met me in the city my first day so I could know where her house is. The location is outside of central London in a quiet suburb, but getting in and out of the city was very easy and convenient. Thanks so much for opening up your home, Louise!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland

    4 hearts
    July 2015

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies