Stylish and well-located apartment

Homestay in Docklands - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My apartment is a spacious, light, and well-kept place in a well-connected part of London. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (so you will have your own bathroom!) and a large open plan living/kitchen area. It also benefits from a balcony overlooking a quiet street.

It is close to Canary Wharf, the fancy financial district of London with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. Also, it's just 10 minutes walk away from river Thames! The place is very well-connected to central London via DLR (5-7 minutes walk), jubilee line underground (12-15 minutes walk) as well as buses (on the doorstep). It takes under 15 minutes to reach central London on either DLR or underground (tube).

I am a friendly and sociable guy and love my city! I can share many travel tips with you and could even show you around a few places or join you for a drink (if time permits).

If you have any questions about my place, please just drop me a message!

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 15 nights

Check-in date must be before 30 Sep 2022

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Guest Room
From £50 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£60
£80
Weekly Price
£350
£450
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The apartment is well-connected to central London on underground (tube), DLR, as well as buses. It is just 12 minutes DLR ride to Tower Bridge and under 15 minutes from Bank, London Bridge and just about 20 minutes from London's world famous west end.

London city airport is very close (under 15 minutes). Other airports Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted, Luton are also well-connected via public transport.

The local area is most residential but is very close to Canary Wharf, the large financial district of London with high-end shops, cafes, restaurants. It is also close to popular sites such as O2 arena, cable car, olympic park, and Westfield Stratford city.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

- No additional guests are allowed
- No party or noise
- Kids under 12 not allowed
- Generally just respect the household and neighbours

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjyxnje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ef8d1ccffc361c72da2df9a99597b70d83637fee&style=small

    Mexico
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Everything was perfect! Very clean and organised space, very close to train stations which makes it easier to go to central London and other great areas around.
    Praj was very helpful, respectful and friendly!
    Great place to stay!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjyyode zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e9ba0fcbf0bca2d234787dba732dc8ddc3392413&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Everything was great thanks to Praj's warm welcoming. I recommend this host.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjywodg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9945d713bb865f6418bcc6d68d24c755ff1b34c4&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Lovely stay, Praj was very welcoming, kind, friendly, polite & helpful.
    The apartment was immaculate, great location, easy access to central London.
    Everything you could wish for really!
    Praj let us going about the place as if it was our own, kindly provided us with a nice breakfast & said we could help ourselves to refreshments etc - we will be recommending to friends & would happily stay again :-)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Praj in ,

    Thanks Lisa for your kind words. I am glad I was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies