Central London Home away from Home

Homestay in Bayswater - London, United Kingdom
From £57  /   per night

About the Homestay

Home away from Home. Large light filled spacious 2nd floor flat full of Books, Art and Music. Child safe (as I have a young one myself) and great company. It is a large Living room with gorgeous view of Leafy tree lined Communal garden and a large open kitchen dining space. As I work from home (Consultant on Art & Finance) I enjoy interacting with guests and sharing my London experience.
The area is just a hop away from Nottinghill / Portobello, Serpentine Gallery & Hyde Park and Oxford Street Shops. Very well connected to Heathrow Airport and all of London on tube, bus, bicycle and taxis available 24hours. Very Safe area. Lots of Activities for Children of all ages in the area (Swimming, Horse riding, Playgrounds and Free Museums Multi lingual, multi cultural household. I speak English, French, Hindi and Bengali and happy to help in any translations if needed. I give English lessons and organise Art Tours of London (Street Art, Galleries, Museums, Art Fairs ) so if that is something you are keen to discover, happy to provide more details. If you want to dine in ... we have a seasonal set menu you can order a day ahead or you can bring in any takeaway as you wish. Check in time 2 PM (14:00) to 10 pm (22:00). Check out time 11 AM.
ADVANCE PAYMENT OF 50% within 7 days of for WEBSITE BOOKING. (bank transfer Details for the payments will be provide once website booking done). Your Booking is NOT CONFIRMED UNTIL ADVANCE PAYMENT RECEIVED.
THIS 50% PAID IS NON-REFUNDABLE IN CASE OF CANCELLATIONS.

Additional Info

Lift from ground floor.

House Facilities
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Comfy Open Living Room Sofa Bed
£60
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Comfy Pull out Sofa bed for 2, a large ottoman and a large armchair. Numerous Coffee tables, Small desk. Plush Carpet Large Chimney & Heating. The room can accommodate 3rd Adult on an Air Mattress Bed at £20 per night supplement. Children below 12 fre

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£60
£65
Weekly Price
£400
£430
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Within 200m Paddington Main Station, Lancaster Gate, Bayswater or Queensway Tube/Underground station gives access to Central Line, Bakerloo Line, Hammersmith & City, Circle & District Line. Hop on hop off London Bus tours start at Paddington. Many Barclays bicycle hire stations around house. Cabs easily available 24 hours due to proximity of stations. 10 bus routes to get to, North, South and East London.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast

House Rules

You are at home with us and we are neat and tidy though not obsessed. There is Free Wifi & Printer, 24h Tea, Coffee and a Fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast is served 8AM to 10AM. Please wash up your own dishes as you would in your own house. Its a Double Sofa Bed in our Living Room SO MUST BE FOLDED IN DAYTIME. You have your own separate toilet and we have a shared shower/ toilet. The Area is resident only parking if you have a car but nearby paid Parking lot is 5 mins walk. SORRY NO SMOKING or PETS. NO SHOES inside the carpetted house please. Check IN Time 2 - 10 PM (14:00-22:00) and Check out Time 11 AM.

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • 3 hearts
    February 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Saji in ,

    I am glad you had a good stay in London in our home nevertheless. The listing clearly says it is a large Comfortable Living Room. We serve continental breakfast but it seems you expected a full meal. Different guests have different appetite/ needs and we always have lots of fruits, muesli, unlimited tea/ coffee etc all day on the house, which you didn't appreciate sadly. Anyways I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you both again soon.

  • 5 hearts
    January 2017

    Our stay at Saji's was amazing. Elle et sa fille sont non seulement très accueillantes, mais aussi conviviales et pleine de joie. Its was lovely to get to know them, share experiences and learn from them.
    The location of the flat is perfect with a very good access to public transports. My sister and I felt safe and comfortable there.
    Saji is a very good host as she is available for her guests and has a lot of advice to give when it comes to visiting London.
    I very much recommend this place! :)
    Thank you for your warm welcome Saji! We will definitely be back! :)

    Read more »

  • 4 hearts
    October 2016

    With Saji you feel at home right away. Great hospitality. Nice neighbourhood. Close to Paddington station. She gives you good information about London. My daughter and I had a great stay.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2016

    This was our first time using a homestay, so we were not sure what to expect. But it turned out to be really good and pleasant stay. Saji and her daughter Tara are kind and helpful and good to be around. We surly will do this again and we recommend it after this experience.

    Bergur and Margret - Iceland

  • 4 hearts
    July 2016

    Saji est très sympa, très accueillante. Elle a accepté gentiment mon pauvre anglais en me donnant de judicieux conseils.
    L'appartement très bien situé est bien agréable. Chouette expérience.

  • 4 hearts
    July 2016

    Thank you very much for the accueil!

  • 5 hearts
    June 2016

    Merci beaucoup pour ce sejour tres agreable et chaleureux.
    Saji est une personne tres accueillante et serviable avec son adorable petite fille.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2016

    For my daughter and me, there was a very pleasant stay with Saji and her beautiful little daughter for five days in June. The hostess is very kind, learned, vise and helpful.
    I`ll recommend a stay at Saji`s place.
    Einar K, Norway

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    Saji was so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay accommodating us with privacy when required, the location was excellent with a leafy square in front of the flat and close proximity to Hyde Park and central London. Saji also cooked us an evening meal on one of the nights which was resturant quality but not resturant prices. It was lovely to have a night in when we didn't have to forage for food!

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    We spent nice time with Saji & Tara. Very good experience. I recommend.
    The apartment is ideally located near several tube stations. Thank you again Saji & Tara.