loving and easy to get along with

Homestay in Deptford - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

i live in a 2 bedroom flat, living room, kitchen, bathroom the toilet is separated,i am living with my 11 years old daughter,i am on the 4th floor it is a masonnet flat.

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 4 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double
From £35 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This bedroom has a chest of drawer,closet,chair table, television,fully carpeted, mirror,storage box that can be used as a seat.it is south facing with great view outside.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£35
TWIN
From £36 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£36
£60
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I live in a cosy flat with my daughter, good transport link to central London, 2 minutes walk to the nearest bus stop, 5 minutes walk to the nearest supermarket,9 minutes walk to the surrey quays train station, 10 minutes walk to Deptford train station,15 minutes walk to Greenwich train station,9 minutes walk to the surrey quays shopping centre, 10 minutes walk to the cinema, bowling, Greenwich museum, pizza are if you want to have a nice meal there is restaurant and pub nearby,10 minutes walk to the gym, you will be staying with a kind, friendly and loving family with adequate storage space, wifi access,you will enjoy a nice and happy family environment.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

keep noise to a minimum, no smoking indoor, clean bath each time after you used, if you should used the kitchen tidy up after yourself keep your room tidy, we do not wear shoes into the house, do not keep rubbish in the room, when you have used the toilet make sure its properly flush, if there is a mess after you've used the toilet please clean it, no eating are drinking in the room, smoke allowed only on the balcony.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

16 Reviews

  • 1565780422 original

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    It has been a wonderful stay. Both Michelle and her daughter are very nice and lovely. They help you in everything you need and are aware of you. I've been like in my own house. Totally advisable. I send many kisses from Spain.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Austria
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    We enjoyed our stay at Michelle`s home very much. Michelle and her daughter are very nice people and we had so much fun with them especially when we played games all evenings. We laughed a lot and enjoyed it. My son emproved a lot talking to them. It is a very clean place to stay. Michelle is a great host and I can recommend Michelle`s home to everybody. If I should come again to London, I would stay again at Michelle.

  • Photo

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Michelle et sa fille sont vraiment très sympa! Disponible et vraiment serviable, j’ai passé 5 nuits agréables. La résidence est calme. Chaque soir en rentrant nous pouvions discuter et jouer à des jeux de société. C’etaiT une très bonne expérience. Merci Michelle.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Michelle in ,

    Gaylord is one of the best, we have enjoyed every moment that he was here, although he won most of the games that we played do enjoyed the conversations, it was nice having you.

  • 1502002511 original

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    We enjoyed ourselves immensely at Michelle's. We stayed only for a few days but it almost felt like home. Michelle was nice and caring and at the same time greately respectful of our privacy. The location is very convenient to reach the city centre and Michelle's daughter Alysha is the most well-behaved, active and creative little girl I have ever met.

  • 1457735913 original

    Austria
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Michelle hosted me and my son for the second time and we enjoyed it even more. Michelle gave us a warm welcome and we felt like beeing at home. If was a great benefit for my son playing with Michelle´s daughter Alisha. I couldn´t believe how much he improved in English by talking to a native speaking child.
    It is also worth mentioning how clean the flat especially the bathroom was. It makes you feel comfortable. All in all we had a wonderful stay in London and would like to come again.

    Read more »

  • 1494955412 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    It was a nice experience. Really cheaper than hotels. Very clean & tidy home which absolutely describes me.

  • 1472498674 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Our stay at Michelle's house was really nice. Michelle and her daughter, Alysha, are lovely and very kind, They made us feel very comfortable at their accomodation.
    The house is very clean and the area where Michelle lives is well connected to the city centre with public transport, only 20 minutes of bus or tube.
    We loved our stay at Michelle's house and If we are going to come back in London we contact this family again, for sure!

  • 1457988718 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Lovely host, she took so much care of us and worried about how we where staying comfy with her. The place is so clean. We enjoyed this experience so much, first time we used Homestay and we wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Turkey
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Michelle and her daughter are very friendly people and they try to do their best every time to make you comfortable. If you need a good accommodation chose Michelle's :))

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies