About the Homestay

Urban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is 7 km away from central London, in the Haringey area. The nearest tube is the Piccadilly line which takes you to central London in 15-20 minutes.

Interests range from sports to travel and music.
Rooms are available with Wardrobe, Desk and Lamp, and Mirror.

Christina's first language is English. She also speaks a little Spanish and enjoys sports, dancing, socialising, baking, music, learning foreign languages, travel, healthy eating and lifestyle, gardening, nature, politics and learning about other cultures.

Julian is also a native English speaker. He likes socialising, politics, football, sports, music, travel, and nature.

Payment Method:
Please note that guests are usually required to pay 20-30% of the balance, after the booking fee is paid to Homestay.com. I'm flexible, so this can be negotiated.
Payment :
For accommodation between 1 and 4 weeks...full balance to be paid on arrival.
If you are staying for more than a month, payment will be monthly.
Cancellation:
For accommodation 1-3 weeks
No refund if a guest leaves early.
For longer term guests this policy can be reviewed.

House Facilities
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 05 Oct 2022

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Room 2
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 14 m2 ( 150.7 ft2 ) This is a spacious double room with a large glass patio door leading to the garden. It has a double bed and a sofa.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£35
Weekly Price
£165
Monthly price
£650
Room 1
From £23 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a very spacious room with large windows and lots of natural light. It has a double bed and a single bed. Suitable for 1 person, 2 people or 3 people.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£35
£50
Weekly Price
£190
£300
Monthly price
£700
£800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are 7 km away from the centre of London. After you have confirmed your booking I can send you an email with the full address.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

These will be given to guests on arrival.
Guests will be given a set of keys.
There are no restrictions regarding going out and coming in.

There is no better way to learn a foreign language than to speak it in everyday situations. Your host offers qualified language instruction in her native language English. You can also practice speaking and listening with the host.

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 30.00 GBP one-way

Smoking is not allowed.

19 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    As i'm writing this, i'm still staying at Chris'.It's been almost two weeks.Chris home is a total blessing, a haven for me.I instantly felt at home and part of the household.She's very welcoming and hands on but give you all the privacy needed(you have your keys.You can come and go as you please).She's very accessible and available.I had some very nice and interesting conversations with her and her partner.Both great people!The house is clean and tidy and is super well located.Public transport to reach the centre is really easy.The neighbourhood is peaceful and quiet.There are multiple parks near and shops are a des minutes away.The room was nicely made up.Being able to use the kitchen is a great plus.She also has a beautiful yard.Everything about Chris and her place is inviting and nice.This place has given me lots of rest before my next trip and is my best stay in London.I would come back here in a heartbeat.Thanks so much Chris!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndk4mtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3e7b5b410709af3eeb13e0b9df2a7ddaf0935606&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Really good I advice you Chris she is very kind and helpful person

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmta1mjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  024f885c0d7b14a51037c11e47b779cf69898b83&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    It was really wonderful experience and Christina was really helpful and the place wa extremely quit and I suggested to book in her house

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    August 2016

    Christina is a really lovely person who tries to do her better to make you feel at easy. the house is little but clean and tidy. The area is very quiet and travelling to the centre of London is simple. There's a bus stop near the house (no W4) and two tube stations ( Turnpike Lane station, Piccadilly line, at 15 minutes on foot and Seven Sisters station, Victoria line, at 20 minutes on foot). There are also some overground stations at about 30 minutes on foot (Tottenham Hale station, connected to Stanted airport, and Bruce Grove station). Thereare also cheap and good restaurants and shops in the area.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtgxndk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9316a79c23f0fcb65efd5c848e85bcaaaacf4e2c&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    3 hearts
    July 2015

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland
    Age 25 - 34

    4.8 hearts
    October 2014

    I had a great time. Christina is very nice and the flat is clean and tidy and I think there is everything you could possibly need. I commuted daily to central London (Holborn) and that was no problem at all. It may take almost 15 minutes to the tube station, but it's a nice walk and if you don't like walking, there is a bus too. Tubes are very frequent. I highly recommend it.

  • 4.2 hearts
    September 2014

    very nice experience

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81nzawp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  f751729119024adf6386946fbe9a0b02dab7b617&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    4.7 hearts
    September 2014

    I had a very good time at Christina's house, she is really nice: she has been very helpful with me and offered me help when he saw me in trouble! The house is really nice and clean. Very recommended.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81njy4p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  636c7bc63730637d6c7f725c42b8ecd102cb211f&style=small

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    3.3 hearts
    September 2014

    Mi experiencia en la casa de Cristina ha sido buena. Ella te ayuda en todo. La habitación era amplia, luminosa y estaba bien. En general, la casa es modesta, tal vez necesita una reforma. Tranquilidad por la inexistencia de ruidos.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies