10 mins - Greenwich / 25mins - City

Homestay in Woolwich - Royal Borough Of Greenwich - LONDON, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Mixed Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live very close to Woolwich Arsenal Dlr station which takes about 25 mins to get into Central London
I live close to all bus routes , train stations and the local shops. Woolwich town centre is a 10 min walk away.
Greenwich and Charlton parks are within cycling distance or walking distance.
I have hosted many students that attended AMOS school and other language schools in Greenwich.

I have a room available in my house for a students to stay . Male or female.
In your room you have Tea / Coffee making facilities.
The room is cleaned weekly and bedsheets & towels are laundered weekly.
If you are here for a long or short stay in London, we welcome you into our family home.
I hope your stay in London will be enjoyable.
If in doubt please read my wonderful reviews from some of my past guests that have enjoyed their stay with us.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double room
From £20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is clean, bright and cosy. It has a double bed, computer desk and chair, set of drawers, wardrobe and mirror. Tea & coffee making facilities in room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£42
Weekly Price
£160
£260
Monthly price
£620
£840
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is within 10 mins walking distance to the Train and Dlr stations. 25 mins on the tube to get to Central London.
In Woolwich we have a very good selection of shops, supermarkets, bars and the local restaurants like KFC , McDonalds and Nandos.
We are also within walking distance to the local parks and lovely Greenwich. 10 mins on the train to Amos School.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No overnight guests, only you have booked to stay in my house.
Respect my house.
If you use the kitchen clean up after yourself .
Please keep your room tidy .
Any damages will be paid for and the room will be inspected before you leave.
Please respect that its a family home , no excessive noise late at night.

Smoking is not allowed.

16 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I spent one month at Jen's house, and can do nothing but recommend her. Jen and her family are amazing, friendly and very helpful.
    The house is very tidy and clean. The room is like shown in photos, clean and comfortable.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Joanne est quelqu'un de généreuse, gentille et très accueillante, bon séjour, cadre agréable
    je la recommande aux étudiants de passe à Londres

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jenifer Jo ( JJ !)! in ,

    Francis était un très mature, gentil et prévenant guest.Je suis content qu'il a aimé le séjour à Londres et je lui souhaite bonne chance dans l'avenir.
    Merci Francis.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jenifer Jo ( JJ !)! in ,

    Thank you and I hope you enjoyed your stay.
    Kindest regards
    Jo :)

  • 1470827141 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Joanne was an excellent host , friendly and very helpful . The room with adjacent bathroom was ideal , very clean and comfortable . I would be more than happy to stay again on any future visits to Woolwich and would recommend this Homestay to anyone .

  • 1465312529 original

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    great host, good location, close to tube station, calm and quite place, thumbs up

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    A very warm welcome. My 17-year-old daughter stayed with Joanne for 4 weeks and she really felt at home. Joanne was like a second mum to her. She really enjoyed her stay. Many thanks to Joanne

  • 1457013357 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    The stay was really nice, Joanne is a lovely host and although I didn't stay for a long time it was a great experience.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Joanne was an excellent hostess. Very friendly, helpful and kind. Her home has a familiar and cozy atmosphere. The room is large, has new furniture, is pleasant with neutral decor. The sheets and towels were clean and very fragrant. The bathroom was also clean and well organized. I would stay again and would certainly recommend! Thank you for everything, Joanne!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    I had stayed at her place for one week for in London, and I had a really good time with her. She is really delightful, fun to talk with, and always helpful. I did not feel lonliness at all, and at the same time I could have my private time and space in the house. When I meet some problems with my travel, she helped me a lot. Her son is also very nice boy. The house is clean and tidy, and there were no problem. It takes approximately 1 hour to get to city center by public transportation, but the nearest bus stop is close to the house and easy to access to the train station. I wish I could stay longer there. I would really recommend you to stay at her place especially if are thinking about staying in London for a long term like a month or more.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2015

    5 out of 5.. No questions asked. Lovely place , and lovely host

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies