About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a three bedroom semi-detached house in London very close to Wood green city centre. and on the other side, is Tottenham Town.
WHL is really nice and quite area.
I have a through lounge, small kitchen, I also have a very large back garden which is fun to chill out in, and I often plan and organise BBQ's during the warm weather; which are really fun.
I have three children, who are all grown and have flown, and have their own children, where I have 5 grandchildren.
I also have two cats ,who of whom is 15 ears, and young one of 18 months.
There are loads of entertainments, in the town. For example, sports centres, libraries, restaurants, Cinema, theatres.
I enjoy cooking, and always trying out new recipes, I also enjoy going to the numerous cultured restaurants we have in London and sometimes I get ideas to do my own dishes/cuisines.
I love traveling.


2 Cats

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Check-in date must be before 25 Aug 2022

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Box Room
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is in a quiet locataion, 2 minutes to the bus-stop and 8 minutes to the Train Station; close to Wood green station and the city centre
Where you will find loads of entertainments such as: the Cinema, Restaraunt

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No Smoking in any part of the house; but can smoke in the garden outside. Keep noise to a minimum, no loud music after 8pm in the room.
Please agree visitors with me, and only one visitor at a time, who is your close buddy. Please do not allow strangers in the home.
Please keep the home clean and tidy.
If you stay out late or choose to stay out over night please let me know.
Please feel at home; which also means respecting the neighbours, the home and each other.
Personal letters should be arranged to be collected at the local post office.
Do not arrange to open a bank account using the homestay address.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtq0nta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  01b6f80a1e22b9ad81151e4b3f93225d7503ef38&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Christine is a great and warm host. She's kind and welcoming in her home. Even though I just stayed two weeks there, she treated me like family.

    Thank you Christine!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Christine è stata un' ospite accogliente, disponibile, premurosa.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Christine in ,

    Ornella, was a pleasure to have stay. I enjoyed leaning to speak Italian, and Ornela down extremely well learning English.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjcxmzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  194b92acd855c81f77c5ad704b5a9ce975739693&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder


    4 hearts
    July 2016

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies