About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a calm and organised house. I've a large room available for interns or independent guests who want a peaceful London stay. The room is on the ground floor and overlooks the huge garden There's a triple wardrobe, single bed, table, lamp etc. in the room. You will share the huge sitting room, kitchen and bathroom with one female academic.You are welcome to use the garden.

The house is 160 years old and still has many Victorian features It's situated in a quiet road, but is near restaurants, shops and a pub theatre. It's about a 7 minute walk to Honor Oak Park station. It takes 12 minutes by train to London Bridge or Canada Water (for Jubilee line and Docklands). The station is on the Overground and mainline train services - there are about 12 trains an hour. There is another local station which has direct trains to Blackfriars and Kings Cross.

I am an English Language teacher and enjoy playing the piano, art, travelling abroad, reading, and attempting to learn French. I live on the top floors of the house so we will see each other regularly.

Additional Info

There is no better way to learn a foreign language than to speak it in everyday situations. Your host Angela offers qualified language instruction in her native language English. One hour of instruction costs 20.00 GBP. The classes will be given by the host himself at the accommodation.

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 50.00 GBP one-way

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Check-in date must be before 15 Apr 2020

Available for given dates

Large ground floorbedroom
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

A very large room with single bed, triple wardrobe, drawers, table, chair which overlooks the back garden.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£640
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with exact directions too if you let me know how you will be arriving. So don't worry you won't have any problems finding us in Brockley.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Library
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and shut the windows when leaving.
This is a very quiet house. It's not suitable if you want to party.
You are welcome to have your friends round if you ask me first.
You must keep the kitchen clean and tidy and clear up after each meal.
No smoking in the house but you can smoke in the back garden.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • 1557336087 original

    Chile
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    The room at Angela's is perfect, the neighbourhood is quiet and safe. She is very nice and helpful and I loved chatting with her. I would absolutely recommend staying there!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany

    5 hearts
    June 2015

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1409938115 original

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2014

    Angela è molto gentile e disponibile; Io cercavo una sistemazione e un lavoro qui e mi ha dato molti consigli utili. La casa è molto grande, pulita e jn una zona sicura, tranquilla, vicino ai negozi e alla stazione. Per arrivare in centro a Londra ci si mette un massimo di 15 min con il treno diretto a London Bridge.
    In generale, vale ogni centesimo!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2014

    I stayed with Angela a few days and I had a great time. She is always ready to help you and suggest a lot for your visiting. Her house is in a quiet and safety area, which is perfectly connected with the city centre.

  • 1404849490 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2013

    staying with Angela is just like staying with a friend. We could not ever dream of a better place!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies