About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Your homestay host Jasmine and Angela welcome you to London. Want to get a taste of the best things to do in London? I am more than happy to provide tips and advice on the best things to see and do in London and in the Wood Green area. We enjoy sports and music, gigs, festivals but always look forward to meeting new people.

Jasmine is 54 and enjoys sports. She speaks English

Angela is 26. She speaks English and enjoys music, gigs, festivals

Additional Info

There is no better way to learn a foreign language than to speak it in everyday situations. Your host Jasmine offers qualified language instruction in her native language English. One hour of instruction costs 15.00 GBP. The classes will be given by the family member at the accommodation.

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Charge for washing machine usage: 4.00 GBP per machine load

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 700 nights

Available for given dates

double bed
From £20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£22
£40
Weekly Price
£154
£270
Monthly price
£600
£750
Room 1
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 11 m2 ( 96.9 ft2 )

 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£40
Weekly Price
£175
£270
Monthly price
£650
£750
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is a great location if you want to stay in Wood Green. Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

27 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Poland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Nice and clean house, lot's of privacy. Jasmine is a good host

  • 1472895298 original

    Greece
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    I stay with my daughter in Jasmins house
    , 2 nights. I felt like my home! Jasmin is a kind,friendly and quiet woman. she gave us informations for the city of London, transportations, sightseeing and tickets. her house is clean and beautiful. itsnin an area where we could find everything to buy and the most important was near metro station.On my next trip to London I will go again to Jasmins house!
    Thank you for everything Jasmin!!! I want you to visit us in Greece!!! I wish you to be well!!!
    STELLA XYNOMILOU

    Read more »

  • 1424635470 original

    Algeria
    Age 35 - 44

    1.7 hearts
    October 2014

    It is neither neat nor ideal for academic visitors. The host is extremely cold without any interest to her guests. Unwise, time and money consuming living in this untidy flat.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    3.7 hearts
    September 2014

    This guest awarded the host 3.7 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    3.8 hearts
    September 2014

    Thanks to Jasmine, it was a nice homestay.
    Actually she didn't give me a house key nor room one. (She said it was a too short stay to give these keys for 3 days)
    I felt the area was not a good atomsphere (someone shouted at night of course outside!, religiously people walked around, and so on.. ) but her house's security was nice. The bus stop is very near (253, 254).
    I talked with Jasmine and her daughters were also good.
    Hope my comment helps someone.

    Read more »

  • 1425109103 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    3.7 hearts
    June 2014

    This guest awarded the host 3.7 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1405198395 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    April 2014

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1405198075 original

    Thailand

    3.9 hearts
    February 2014

    This guest awarded the host 3.9 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1405198393 original

    Algeria
    Age 35 - 44

    4.9 hearts
    January 2014

    This guest awarded the host 4.9 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    3.2 hearts
    December 2013

    Ho messo 2 stelle alla pulizia perchè il gatto faceva i suoi bisogni in una vaschetta dentro lo stanzino dove c'era il nostro gabinetto, inoltre poteva liberamente andare in cucina e magari saltare sul lavandino dove c'erano le posate pulite e annusarle o leccarle liberamente. La mia camera singola era molto piccola e se non lasciavo la finestra aperta non si respirava piu'. Le porte delle camere da letto non hanno le chiavi. La porta della cucina doveva stare sempre aperta e quando si cucinava gli odori si propagavano nelle camere. Non c'era l'asciugacapelli.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies