About the Homestay

Rural Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

When visiting London I highly recommend staying in Walthamstow. It really is the best place to get a real flavour of true London life. I enjoy socialising and watching movies and will be more than happy to give you some tips to enjoy your trip in Walthamstow. I have 1 Single and 1 Double available with Desk and Lamp.

Fiona is 46. She speaks English and enjoys music, gigs

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Regular room cleaning: 3.00 GBP per day
Charge for washing machine usage: 5.00 GBP per machine load

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double room
From £26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£220
Monthly price
£800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is easy to find in Walthamstow. Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with directions as soon as you let me know how you will be arriving.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Portugal
    Age 35 - 44

    3 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    4.5 hearts
    November 2014

    We spent two days in Fiona's house.

    Ambience /Ambiance Maison tranquille et reposante – independance assuree –
    a proposé le petit dej alors que ce n’était pas compris dans le prix.
    Fiona a pris le temps de me renseigner au telephone sur les bus et l’adresse
    If you have any enquiries, Fiona always takes the time to advise you.

    Facilities/commodites
    Proximité des commerces et restauration à droite et à gauche de la maison.
    Many small shops are everywhere around

    Location/Situation
    The house is near the bus stop to go to the tube station, from where you can get easily to the city centre:
    5 stations only to the centre. The distance to the station is a 10-minute walk away and the bus stop 1 minute.

    Security Pas de problèmes rencontrés – ville calme – tous les gens rencontrés sont aimables et serviables.
    Thé servi chez le coiffeur – transporté vers les commerces plus loin – commerçants généreux

    Tidiness The house is tidy and clean.

    Value for money
    Good value for money

    I think that this house is a good place for everyone who wants to visit London or England or even to pass a moment in a sympathic town.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci82oda1p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  084bda2ca577cf47f2d98ae8c85a5e23114951c5&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    4.8 hearts
    November 2014

    I had a great month at Fionas place in 2013! Nice Family, nice location. Nothing to complain about!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Poland

    4.5 hearts
    September 2014

    I have stayed at Fiona's home for two weeks and I strongly recommend this family. The host is a very kind and helpful person, the location is quite good-it's about ten minutes on foot to the tube station. If I come back to London someday, it will be surely this family and this place. Finally, I want to say once again thank you to Fiona and other family members.!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81nzcyp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  d4b80c165c983b761c5502854389b5135adc2a10&style=small

    Italy

    4 hearts
    September 2014

    The family is very nice, expecially Rochelle and Fiona. They are always available to help you if you need something to cook and you have forget to buy it. But normally you have to use only your own things. The beakfast is a cereal breakfast and you can eat also bread with jam or butter. They sometimes forget to buy the bread when it finishes but it appened only 2-3 times in a month. Only Abronzine is always at home because Fiona and Rochelle are often busy. The house is not always perfectly tidy because they have many relatives and for this reason in the house there are often many children. The children are very nice and polite (we loved them). The bathroom is nearly always clean but it depens also on the other guests. The kitchen is, instead, sometimes dirty (1-2 times a week). The location is good, a little far from the centre but well linked to it. You need about 30 minutes to arrive to Victoria (5 min with the bus to arrive to the station and 25 min with the tube). The bus stop is in front of the house and there are 4 buses to go to the station. Walthamstow is a residential area and there are a lot of cheap supermarket. Near to house (2 min on foot) there is also a very beautiful park, the Lloyd park, with a jim, 3 tennis courts and a lot of gardens. Thank you again Fiona.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    4.2 hearts
    June 2014

    This guest awarded the host 4.2 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80ntu4od9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  a77e55bcca506ce58ee540337a75c04054bdc9c2&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    4.7 hearts
    May 2014

    I had a very pleasant stay at Fiona's. The house was very clean and comfortable, everyone in there was nice and kind.
    Most important, I had my privacy the whole time. They really know how to make you feel chilled and give your own spaces. Felt like home.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdk1p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  0271835ace453da96abc85d4325e8be598f2bc1a&style=small

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    4.2 hearts
    January 2014

    Great value for money.
    Fiona and her family are welcoming at any time of the year. The beds are comfortable and we even enjoyed and extra cot for our daughter. The house would need some repair though.
    The surroundings are nice: a 15-minute walk (or 5-minute bus ride) takes you to Walthamstow station. We also discovered a close-by delightful new pub, the William Morris, where children are welcome at any time and which serves "haute cuisine" (or so it seemed to our French mouths).
    Big thanks to Fiona and all generations in her house!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtaxp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  2fef84350111831e7a9eca0b80f0bed525b4515d&style=small

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    January 2014

    Nice family. If you stay there you won´t haveany problem

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtawp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  2aec62a892e7363e460c08c37fd07532501da858&style=small

    Austria
    Age 35 - 44

    3.7 hearts
    September 2013

    This guest awarded the host 3.7 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies