Friendly family

Homestay in Bellingham - London, United Kingdom
From £19  /   per night

About the Homestay

Look forward to welcoming you to our home in London. We live in a 3 bedroom end of terrace home. We have 2 reception rooms, a lovely conservatory and a large kitchen. The single room is available to homestay guests. However, there is a fold away futon for 1 other person/child, there is an extra cost for this facility. There is also a closet / wardrobe, TV, dvd player, hair-dryer, side table/lamp and Mirror. We also have unlimited use of Wifi. We also have laundry service and your room and linen is cleaned once a week. We also provide full and hearty meals. Our house is situated on a quiet road and everyone is friendly and helpful. We are also a 10/15 minute walk from a huge supermarket. There is also a Next store, JD Sports, Chemist, Post Office, Indian! Chinese and Italian restaurant.
There are 2 very local train stations located to where we live, which is zone 3. It is a short 7/10 minute walk away from our home. There is another station which is closer to our home, which is a 5 minute walk, however, it is a zone 4. All trains go directly into the city of London within 21 minutes.

We all speak English.

We have twin daughters living at home

Additional Info

There is a bus stop directly outside our home, which will take you to either Sydenham, Lewisham or Bromley town centre. There is also free parking outside our home.
We speak English in our home.
•Washing machine use
•Linen change
•Room clean
•Unlimited wifi
•House key for anytime entry

Additional Extra's-
•Half Board (Extra £4 a night, for a hearty dinner)

IMPORTANT
• I have been notified by homestay to ensure that all guests understand the rules. Ensure that on arrival you have the entire booking fee available on arrival.

HOUSE FACILITIES
Garden/Laundry/Patio/Barbecue/Parking/TVInternet Access/Smoke alarm on each floor/Carbon monoxide detector

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Room 1
£20
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 0.9 m2 ( 10 ft2 ) Also in the room is a Futon for 1 extra person - however, there is an additional cost for this

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£20
Weekly Price
£133
Monthly price
£570
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with exact directions as soon as you let me know how you will be arriving. My house is very easy to find in Bellingham.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Halal

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when leaving the house

If you are too hot or cold, please ask me to adjust the heating and I will happily do so.

It's reasonable to request students should keep the noise to a minimum after midnight please

If you would like to invite a friend over, please agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

27 Reviews

  • 4 hearts
    March 2016

    Absolutely nice family. Been there 4 nights. Although very busy, they did everything that I had a very good experience. Such lovely people. Great breakfast prepared every morning and good dinner on the first night. The room was clean, the kitchen and the bathroom were okay. Definitely recommending it :)

  • 5 hearts
    February 2016

    Joyce and the entire family were absolute angels. I have been treated with great care and respect. Everything was confortable! They are the most welcoming host family I have ever been with. They all have such a positive spirit and attitude. I would definitely recommend this homestay to anyone who would like to stay in London.

  • 5 hearts
    February 2016

    Sehr nette Familie! Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gern wieder! Mit Fussweg ist es gerade noch in Zone 3.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2015

    A very lovely family always helpful and very sociable, the location is just perfect you can reach the city center in about 30 minutes, so if you about to do a sightseeing tour stay there ! I had my own key and could come and go whenever I wanted to, also I had some really nice chat with Joyce and Tony in the evening now if you ask me I can recommend everyone to stay there I would do it again !! :)

  • 4 hearts
    October 2015

    La verdad que la familia se porto genial conmigo. La madre es encantadora y el padre también. El problema es que esta un poco lejos del centro porque es zona 4 (bastante caro el transporte), aun así la casa esta cerca del tren que te deja en el centro en 25 minutos. Buena experiencia :)

  • 5 hearts
    November 2014

    Thank you very much for opening your home for me, a stranger. The breakfast was outstanding, they were always willing to help with anything and always very polite. The only thing that was not perfect, was the Wi-Fi signal inside the room, that depending on your position could blackout some times , however the place was a very nice value for the money and I would go there again.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2014

    Amazing stay with the family.
    Very friendly.
    Nice bedroom. The perfect place to stay few days
    Thank you Joyce :)

  • 3.8 hearts
    October 2014

    Very easy going family. Joyce and Tony are both busy and hardly at home during the day . Lovely twin daughters always smile and willing to help. Location wise, just 10 minutes away from rail station and supermarkets. There is a lovely huge park close by which becomes the biggest attraction for my stay. Thank you for a delicious meal on the first day.

  • 5 hearts
    December 2013

    As other people says Joyce and the family is the best family I ever stayed with!!!

  • 5 hearts
    June 2013

    Just amazing family. I felt like i were in my own home. Joyce and Tony helped me with everything i needed, making my trains route, going shopping clothes with me...
    The food was amazing too, bolt of them cook very, very good.
    My room was always cleaned, so there is absolutely nothing to complain about.
    The girls are very easy going and friendly, they helped me a lot improving my english.
    I know I wouldn't have been more happy with other family.
    Love the house, love the family. There is no dudes i will come back to their house when i come back to England.

    Read more »