About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a large one-bedroom bright and sunny flat in a lovely Victorian conversion. Very green and peaceful area with stunning views of the magnificent Alexandra Palace. Close to nice shops, restaurants and very good travel links: Piccadilly Line, network South East Moorgate to Cambridge and excellent bus routes. I have a thriving social life and see my family and friends often as well as volunteering at my local, thriving church where there is a diverse mix of people young to elderly.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Light and spacious double bedroom.
From £25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£30
Weekly Price
£180
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Close to Muswell Hill and Crouch End which are lively areas with nice cafes, restaurants and cinema. The historical Alexandra Palace, set in beautiful grounds with ice rink, lake and hosting many different events and farmers markets,etc, is very close by. Also close to Wood Green which has shopping mall and two cinemas, library and many diverse and reasonably priced restaurants offering Mediterranean cuisine.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Keep noise to minimum after 10pm.
No overnight guests.
Please note: I will help with occasional language problems as I am naturally helpful. However, if it's English Lessons you want, this will be an additional charge at a mutually agreed convenient time.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • 1424850235 original

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    I had a lovely time with Patricia. She is very kind and always willing to help. Moreover, the flat is very clean. I would really recommend people to stay with Patricia.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Portugal
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Patricia is very friendly and a very good host!
    Undoubtedly, the best place where I could have stayed!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Patricia in ,

    Thank you so much Tiago. Patricia:)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Scotland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I had a fantastic time staying at this address. Patricia went out of her way to make me feel welcome and even met me at the Tube station to show me the way back to her flat. The room is bright and spotlessly clean. The bed is very comfortable and warm. Plenty of storage space and wifi. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in London.
    The local tube station is only a few minutes walk and I was in central London within minutes.

    Read more »

  • 1501322363 original

    Guinea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Warmly welcoming and Excellent stay, i felt like at home ! I recommend her

  • 1500907473 original

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    I enjoyed my stay at Patricia's place.She is a nice person and made me feel comfortable at home. I would recommend Patricia's homestay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Patricia in ,

    Thank you Ramshi. All the best for the future. Patricia

  • 1499981886 original

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Patricia is a lovely person. I was made to feel very welcomed.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Patricia in ,

    Thank you Seamus :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies