Nice Suburb , easy access to City

Homestay in Sutton - London, United Kingdom
£20Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy

You will be joining a welcoming and easy going family. I am a qualified teacher and my daughter is studying at university.We enjoy listening to music , meals out, walk in the park , electronic games among other many things. We also have 2 friendly dogs and a cat, especially if you are an animal lover. We have had very positive feed backs from past students from different countries some have requested 2nd stay.

As a family we are proud to be able to offer a 'home to home' service incorporating the different cultural experiences. Our home is situated in a semi- village locations surrounded by at least three breath-taking parks with water features and ponds. You can feed the ducks or just enjoy the scenery. Not to mention the easy access to trains and busses ( less than 10 minutes walk ) Central London is approximately 35 minutes by trains . We live between two train stations you can get to in 5- 7 minutes , and the nearest underground station is approximately 20 minutes away . There are pubs and places to have a meal in our area. The library and leisure centre are less than 5 minutes walk, so are two local supermarkets The nearby towns Sutton and Croydon less than 20 minutes on the bus and have many top high street shops like Primark that visitors to London never miss. You will also have the opportunity to visit some popular attractions in London Central which you can get to easily.

.Our home is a 3/ 4 bedroom semi- detached off street parking and a garage also a garden ideal for Bar-B- Que in summer. A spacious living room and a large kitchen diner . There are only ten houses on our street , a quiet tree lined neighbourhood. We are part of the neighbourhood watch so your safety is guaranteed,Plus we live in one of the safest borough in England.Looking forward to welcoming you into our home .We do get busy so book early to guarantee your place.

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Single Room
£25
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single room upstairs overlook front garden

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£160
Monthly price
£612
Double Room
£39
Room (Other)
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Double room on the ground floor has got 2 beds and can sleep up to 2 , south facing with adequate light, view of the driveway and front. It's ok if 1 person wants to stay in it . discount offered

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£39
£44
Weekly Price
£249
£277
Monthly price
£950
£1,056
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located on the South side of the City in a quiet Suburb We are 35 minutes by train from the city. The nearest Airport is Gatwick which is about 30 minutes by car. There is an express bus to Heathrow It stops 7 minutes walk from the house, There are lots of bus options using this stop . The area also have a leisure centre 5 minutes walk from the house.There are different restaurants, cafes, pubs/bars and specialist shops around the area

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoke outside
Don't open door to strangers
Clear up in the kitchen after your use.
Be in before midnight
Put dirty laundry in a bag inform host
Be considerate to others using shower Max 15mins in.
No alcohol in home if under-age 18
Leave outdoor shoes in patio
You are allowed friends preferably not overnight
No long distance calls on land-line
Ask for WIFI password.
Learn how to operate the smoke alarm. You will be provided with emergency numbers
return house key when you leave

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    Vellvia is a sweetheart! Her house was supper clean and extremely comfy, and her daughter was so warm and lovely. Thanks, you guys!

  • 5 hearts
    August 2017

    A very kind family.
    We spent 6 very good days with vellvia and her happy family

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Vellvia in ,

    Very nice guests. It was a pleasure to share my home with you.

  • 1 heart
    June 2017

    No puedo recomendar a este anfitrion.
    De 0 a 10 mi valoracion es 0

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Vellvia in ,

    Poor time keeping .Wouldn't recommend this guest either.

  • 5 hearts
    September 2016

    Nice and friendly ,room was clean ...have already book to stay again

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Vellvia in ,

    You too. were nice friendly and a pleasure to host

  • 3 hearts
    July 2016

    I was very happy staying with Vellvia in London as a gust. I was accomodated in a very clean room, shared wash room. I was enjoyed wfi and TV services. Vellvia was very kind and helpful woman to me to properly guide and inform the direction I wanted to go with hand sketch map and other means during my stay as a gust with her. I wish all the best to her.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Vellvia in ,

    The guest was intelligent and calm but interacted well with everyone in the home.It was good to share different cultures.

  • 5 hearts
    May 2016

    Hello, I'm stay at Vee house for few night.
    House it's very clean and bed it's very comfortable. She it's very friendly and look for me like part of family.
    I will be happy to stay at her home again. I'm recommended this accommodation.