About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I have a three bedroom house, sitting room, garden, two toilets.
I live with my two kids and the guests who we are hosting in our home count as a our family member.
I am full time mum and a self employee food expert, passionate to read, write and travel. Love to experiment different dishes, discover new cities, understanding different cultures and meeting new people. Most of the time I am working from home, we have a quiet family life. If you decide to stay with us, you will more likely taste my dishes, play one of the table game with us and will have a good rest during your stay. If you want to help for washing up you can be one of my good friends too :)

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Host room
From £28 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Ground Floor
From £30 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located to central Thamesmead and easy to access many facilities. There are lots of green spaces around and Thames River is in 10 minute walking distance. If you like to live in peaceful quite area, sleep without siren voices, and still able to reach central London in 1 hour by train, I am offering you the right place to stay.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Kosher
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2021

    I was very pleased with Ozge warm welcoming!
    I felt lSafe , comfortable and well look after
    She is a good and kind hearted woman and everyone who will cross her path , consider yourself lucky !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ozge in ,

    Thank you ❤️

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotawnzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  24b7af1b807b58740474b1ea497ea83a3c1833f6&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2020

    first i would like to say it was a pleasure to stay ozge and her amazing kids she was full of energy and good personality she gave me the chance to go to her house to film i am youtube blogger who does travel content and i came to her to film my experience living with a random family in london she was first confused about it then when i explained to her she was amazing we spoke and spoke about our backgrounds i spoke with her amazing kids full of light and energy we ate together the next day we filmed me and ozge and shared some amazing ideas for me this was not a homesaty this was truely a experience i would never to forget i would recommend anyone coming to london to stay with her and her family i will come back to film my stay a second time .
    she was like a mother to me kind sweet understanding welcoming also open minded thanks for warm heart and also letting me to film this will go on youtube to show the experience with homestay .

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2020

    We planned to stay for a week in Ozge's house and had stayed for 8 months! Now, it is our second home in London. What we will not forget about these days: A beautiful and quite house in nature; smiling twins of Ozge; and long chats with Turkish coffee and happy hours on Friday evenings. Now, we feel like family: “Home away from home”

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzi2nzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  02d58a387875caacf41cfadfa8905588daf30fd7&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Ozge welcomed me very well with my 2 children. We felt very comfortable in his house and had a very good stay. Public transport (bus, train, metro) are very frequent and easy to get around. access (thank you google). So we could visit and enjoy London every day. What good memories. Thank you .

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzq3mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3cd60a2ce0056a1300b027d27a08ab45d20fa050&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    I have lived in Ozge's home for 45 days and I am very happy that I have chosen her family. She is very friendly and helpful. She regards me as one of the family members. She sometimes cooks for me and sometimes goes to the gym with me. She treats her guests like her own family. I feel honored to know her, and I am very happy to be friends with her.I hope that we can keep in touch and see each other in the future.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzy4ntu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e0f9cadeaa669908b5b590a074ba9fb6cf10cc34&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019


    Ozge, thank you for your hospitality!

  • Photo

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Ozge and her daughters are so pleasant. They love spending time chatting with the guests. We found it very stimulating to improve our english skills. Regarding the house, it isn't very wide but we felt comfortable enough. Finally, Ozge is an awesome cook!
    We recommend it and we are looking forward to coming back!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Extremely recommendable place to stay! The very nice landlady and her family. Treated us very warmly.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndcymtg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e3d53d30fe4b38f38f1f6facec073e66f78a7eb9&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    I definitely recommend to stay at Özge's place if you want to have lots of lovely moments to remember and to gain so much experience! And yes, come as a guest - leave as a family member❤️

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Ozge is an amazing hostess. She opens not only her door, but her heart to her guests. She goes out of her way and provides an experience ( and ammenities) that rival any 5 star hotel stay. From the moment we stepped into her immaculate home, we were treated as family ...by her family. We have never felt so instantly welcomed and cared for. We highly recommend a homestay with Ozge. It will be the most fondly memorable experience of your trip!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies