Friendly family in Greenwich

Homestay in Greenwich - London/Geeenwich, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We have available to rent our lovely and bright double bedroom in a new build house in Greenwich.
The room overlooks the garden and consists of a single bed (which can be extended to make a double), double wardrobe and drawer and TV. There is also broadband and the use of the washing machine.
The house consists of two further bedrooms one on the second floor and the other on the top floor, kitchen, living room and further toilet on the ground floor. There is a garden with a patio and outside seating area.
There is easy access to Central London, Canary Wharf and the City with the house being located within walking distance of North Greenwich Jubilee line and Maze Hill train Station. The house is also walking distance or a short bus ride to Greenwich university and AMOS business school.
The newly opened Greenwich Centre with its swimming pool, gym and library is at the top of the road with the River Thames a short walk in the other direction.
We are a fun loving, chilled, professional English / Spanish family with a beautiful and well behaved 7 years old daughter and two adorable Guinea pigs as pets.
This is an excellent house and room and we will be certain you will love it.

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 02 Mar 2024

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Lovely and bright double room
From £30 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single, 1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room in on the 2nd floor, it’s very spacious and has a TV and lovely furniture. It is very bright with lots of natural light.

  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located close to the centre of London in a quiet area called Greenwich. The house is less than 5' walk to the supermarket, shops and restaurants.
Greenwich is a lovely area with English heritage, it also has a great park and is closed to the river.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

To secure the room, £100 deposit payment within 48 hours after confirmation of booking is needed (this won’t be refundable but it will be deducted from the total payment). Otherwise the booking can potentially be cancelled.

Please pay 50% of the room price 2 weeks before arrival via bank transfer. The rest can be paid on the day of arrival in cash.
Any cancellations 2 weeks before arrival will have to be paid in full.
Any cancellations 1 month before arrival will have to pay 50%.

For monthly stays, we will require £100 deposit per month. This will be returned via bank transfer max. 48 hours after the property is vacated.

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house
Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after!
Keep noise to a minimum after 10 pm please
Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.
Check in: from 3 pm
Check out: by 11 am
Let us know as we can be flexible with the times :-)

We will provide all bedding but kindly bring your own towells.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znty5mjk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  957f4e49dfd2f58c809553481444fe91e64e612b&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    I had such a great time staying with Keltze. She is very kind, friendly and helpful. She was always ready to answer about all the questions I had about my stay such as transport, directions, places to visit and shopping facilities. She is talkative, sociable and relaxed. She is interested in cultures and we always had a lot in common to talk about. Her home is tidy and clean. My room was clean and bright on the first floor. The house is very close to bus stops, supermarkets, a leisure centre, a library and lots of shops so I never had a trouble to get along or to do my daily shopping. I strongly recommend her to stay. I think you will find your time with Keltze rewarding. If I had the chance to go to London again, I would definitely stay with Keltze.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntmzmdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  738fb4abd8922ad067f79e4616a461189760d65d&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    I must strongly disagree with Kahtan from Sweden! The kitchen and bathroom were very clean. You live with a family (Keltze and her daughter are really nice) and share the rooms. It's different from staying in a hotel! What has not been mentioned so far: You can relax wonderfully in the garden, on the couch :-).

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntqwnta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  06336a04b0fe65892be0693c806cc52211a30226&style=small

    Czech Republic
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    This is the first time I was travelling with my nearly 6 years old daughter to London. I wanted my daughter to practise English and interact with a family. Our visit exceeded my expectations. Keltze and her daughter were very welcoming and great company. My daughter was sad to leave London!
    The house is in great location easy to access central London and with lots of things near by. The house was kept in very good condition all the time.
    I will definitely recommend this place for families. Thank you Keltze and daughter for everything.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    I stayed here during half term and this house was perfect for me. It is in a great location close to everything you need and transport.
    The house was very clean and tidy and it was very peaceful. I really enjoyed my stay here. The host was lovely and friendly :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntm4ota zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  17ac6c3a93bc32e78b30abb7fef2a1267a8a2a06&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    June 2023

    The location was far away from the city center but near enough to market. There are everything you need to shop around. The room was shiny and calm but there is no lock on the door. It was not clean enough neither the kitchen and the toilet. So low score for the cleanliness.
    Kind and lovely host.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    I stayed in this house for over 3 months while I attended the business school in Greenwich.
    The house is in a great location and close to transport and everything I needed.
    The landlady is very friendly and welcoming. The house is always clean and the room exactly like in the pictures.
    No issues with the return of the deposit. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    This is a very nice house to stay, it is kept clean and the landlady is very welcoming. I would highly recommend

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keltze in ,

    Thanks so much Nathan. An absolute pleasure having you!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjywnji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f7cd42f1c96793a03a47f18ca3b8090a4278278f&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    It's a lovely place to stay. I will definitely recommend it.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdy5mjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1ebfec2b2d4bf8e1e30a1164d628b9b01bfe94b3&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    The perfect host with excellent accommodation. Very close to Greenwich with its variety of restaurants, shops & places of interest to visit. 10 out of 10 from me. ✔️

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies