Spare room seeks a sleep buddy =)

Homestay in Openshaw - Manchester, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi there
Thanks for taking the time to read my advert. I am a seasoned traveller and have used home stays to travel the world. I have met so many awesome people and now I have my own home I want to share that with fellow travellers needing a place to stay. I know how expensive it can get and how stressful travelling to a new city and country can sometimes be. My aim is simple... make your stay as simple as possible.
About the home: the room you will stay in has a double bed. Drawers for your clothes and tv with netflix. There is a bathroom with shower and bath, toilet and sink (shared with me) A utility room so if you need some laundry done this can be arranged for a small charge. Fully fitted kitchen. You will also get to meet joey my little dog =) WiFi is available to use and I will also have a home stay box full of essential items you may need. Toiletries. Phone chargers. Pens. Notepads. First aid items etc
As I have only moved in recently I'm still in the process of making it home but it's come along way from a concrete shell!
The Location: the bus stop is right across the road and is a straight ride ride into the city of Manchester. Can take from 15 minutes to 30 minutes depending on traffic. There is a retail park a 2 minute walk away with large supermarket, Costa coffee, a gym, shoe shops and a few other shops. Lots of takeaways on the main road. If you are coming for a football event the ethiad stadium of Manchester City is close by. Various ways to get there.

Would be suitable for single person or couple.
No children or pets please.
Any questions feel free to get in touch.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From £18 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Futon Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£23
£25
Weekly Price
£141
£157
Monthly price
£540
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is located in a quiet suburb of Manchester, 15 minute drive from the centre of Manchester. Bus stop is across the road from the house and runs every 10 minutes through the day and on Friday and Saturdays there is a night bus that runs till about 2am. Bus will take you right to picadilly station before it goes into the city centre. So if you are arriving via train to Manchester you haven't got far to go to get the bus here. There is also a taxi rank at the station should you prefer that.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Payment Method:
Payment must be made before check in. Minimum 2 weeks before check in date where possible. If you book short notice then payment is expected immediately.
I accept bank transfer or PayPal.

Cancellation Policy: We ask our guests to give us at least 7 days’ notice for any cancellation. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded.

Use of address:
Under no circumstances is my address to be used for your personal dealings.

No smoking in the house
No shoes upstairs
No party's... this is my home and during the week I will be working so in the evenings I like to relax =)
There is a dog that lives in this house.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • 1532443650 original

    Western Sahara
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Kelly is a very welcoming easygoing host. She also is a nice person to chat with. She has an adorable dog called Joey. Her house is ridiculously beautiful and well tidy. My stay with her with exciting and comfy. I loved every bit of it. I definitely recommend her for anyone who is interested in a relaxing accommodation in Manchester.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1520293096 original

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    Kelly was a lovely host, kindly picked me up at the station, friendly and helpful, but busy with her own life and left me to get on with mine - she had the balance just right.
    The room was basic but comfortable, warm and bright, had everything I needed (including Netflix), and the shared bathroom worked just fine.

  • 1518686310 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Kelly she is verry polite , it is impossible to stay no good with her , i had a great time in Manchester especially for the freedom to have a house like our . thankyou kelly !

  • 1518350217 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Kelly was really nice with me. She helped me a lot with useful tips, she came to pick me up at the station when I arrived, saving me getting the bus and she made me feel very comfortable at her house. She has also a lovely dog, Joey. Besides the room is cozy and clean. I really enjoyed my staying with Kelly and Joey and I can strongly recommend this accomodation

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Lovely host, house and room, made to feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend and use again if needed.

  • 1484999387 original

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    had a lovely relaxing stay with Kelly & Joey, i would have no hesitation of staying again or recommending, thank you

  • 1499452863 original

    Romania
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Great host. Everything in place. Clean and cosy. Definitely recommend. Thank you, Kelly!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies