About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello, my name is Joanne and I live with my dog and sometimes my son (he is in the Army) in a 3 bedroom home, based in a small street about 45 minutes away from Manchester City Centre. We have shared our home several times already with guests and like to create a warm, relaxed place to stay where guests can do their own thing, whilst having friendly people to say hello to each day.

I work fulltime mostly from home and can sometimes take people into Manchester. Upon arriving I am able to show you the area you will be in staying in and local transport, however it is expected that you will make your own travel and meal arrangements once you are settled.

We have a small dog called Leia who brings her own entertainment.

There is lots to do near us such as shopping or eating at the Trafford Centre that is about 15 minutes walk from us. We also have lots of friends and family who drop in to say hello from time to time.

My Pets


Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Front facing
From £30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located 20 miles from Manchester airport by taxi and 6 miles from Manchester city centre. Regular public transport such as buses and trams can be easily accessed making travel to other areas of manchester and cities affordable.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

I have no strict house rules however appreciate people who consider others.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjq0mjg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f93e10cd507d1b13cd9ad4e73bc2788df8e521f2&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    It was nice that she picked me up at the nearest bus stop and sent me off at the nearest train station with her car.
    Since I had a large suitcase, the room was a little small for me because there was not enough space to fully open the bag.
    Bed felt a little filthy because another guest stayed before me? But after washed a pillow cover, it was fine. The morning alarm at around 5? woke me up every day, so the use of ear plug was recommended.
    It was nice that I could use laundry machine with a soap, and all my clothes became clean with nice fragrance.
    She was a nice person, openminded and let me use the kitchen freely.
    The way to the Trafford center was a little far on foot and road were not very safe because of traffic, but it is possible to go.
    Overall it was nice experience. I don't forget Leia, her dog is adorable!!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znza5oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  211f74cd3f30c995c92204f1a4457e9278123eb8&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2024

    My stay at Joanne's residence in Peel Green, Manchester, was extremely positive. Joanne proved to be a welcoming and caring host from the beginning, ensuring a pleasant and relaxing experience. The house is located in a quiet area of Peel Green, providing a serene retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms were clean, spacious, and tastefully furnished, creating a comfortable environment throughout the stay. Joanne was helpful in providing useful information about the area and giving recommendations for places to visit. Her attention to detail and kindness contributed to making my stay truly enjoyable. I highly recommend Joanne's residence to anyone seeking a welcoming and well-maintained environment in Peel Green.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjkxnzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b4831b46d6fd13b50944361466f18321a0f2e828&style=small

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Nice host and cute dog! :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Joanne and her son were very kind and caring to me. I am very grateful hope to be back soon

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmta3mza zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  639c9ae007db5936d860a66a68b600e634368fc0&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2021

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    Was a wonderful brought me to the station a beautiful home that will allow you to do what you want and her son kayen very cool, pro-Manchester City Recommended joanne .

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies