Welcoming family in Old Trafford

Homestay in Old Trafford - Manchester, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a sociable couple with friendly children of 10 & 7 yrs old.
We have a large communal living room and kitchen, a good sized garden which the guest room looks out over and 2 bathrooms. We live in a vibrant, multicultural community with shops, cafés and parks within a few minutes walk. Public transport to Manchester town centre or Old Trafford football ground takes 15mins and the beautiful countryside of the Peaks and Lake District is a short train ride away.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double guest room
From £15 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Only available from June. This room is a double for 1 person or a couple. It is downstairs with a bathroom shared with other guests not family Minimum stay 2 nights.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£40
Weekly Price
£180
£200
Monthly price
£450
£700
Single room
From £15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is at the back of the house on the ground floor. It has patio doors so receives lots of light. Bathroom is separate from family but shared with other guests. Minimum 2 night stay.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£150
Monthly price
£450
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Everything you will need is within 5 mins walking distance of our house-culturally diverse shops, a post office, hairdressers,chemists, cafés, parks and an excellent public transport to anywhere in Manchester. The city centre is 30mins walk or 10mins by tram. The popular suburb of Chorlton with organic, independent shops, cafés and restaurants is just 20mins walk away.
The tourist hotspots of Old Trafford football and cricket ground are both a tram stop away or 20mins walk, as well as the Lowry theatre on Salford Quays.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Be considerate and friendly towards our young children and others within the home.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

25 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    October 2017

    Friendly host pleasant stay

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    3 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Claire and her family made me feel so welcome. Would definitely return.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodc0otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  17502b2472e26cbaa8aa2cbebba3ba9ed8a300ae&style=small

    Colombia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Claire, Anthony and the children are excellent hots. I hope I can come back there in a future opportunity. They are very friendly and kind.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntg4otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2c7a55ce485955a9fdcc2f4788cf44b1206eb4dd&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Lovely family. Was very helpful and welcoming to myself and my friend. Made us felt like we were home. :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnte5nzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c15e6e030e17dac704f1616fc666a6599c0e8706&style=small

    Scotland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Couldn't have asked for a better host. Would recommend to anyone

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claire in ,

    Thanks Ross. Great to meet you both. Hope you enjoyed the concert & had a good trip back North x

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Home from home! A great place to stay when you're in Manchester. I felt like part of the family. Claire was a most welcoming host. I really felt like part of the family. The room was comfortable. I enjoyed breakfast with the other guests and the family. Good location for the metrolink.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84mda1ot9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  7c808625a0d699fda3dc0ea87965dd14c33913a8&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    This warmhearted family created a homelike atmosphere for me, so I really was in good hands. They are wonderful people and I truly recommend them as hosts.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mjg5nt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c6b39a1c0ebdd0c0a329acafa5afa246e3fc54b5&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    1 heart
    June 2016

    I´m very sorry to say that about the room at Claire´s , it was horrible. The room which was offered was changed into the cellar. It was dark, dirty and it smelled fusty. Although Claire and her family were really friendly and very obliging.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies