About the Homestay

Lakes and rivers Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Description of your house and surrounding area:
Built in the 1990’s in a sought after area, we have a semi-detached 6 bedroom house (4 double bed two ensuite and 2 single bed), kitchen with separate dining room, Bathroom with bath tub and shower plus separate guest toilet.

It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to bus/tram stops and about 15 minutes walk to the train station.
The Trafford centre complex is located nearby (approx 15 min walk) and is close to the Bridgewater canal where the first rotating aqueduct in the world is still being used. close to (3 Minutes in the car ) junction 11 M60 leading all other Motorways access. (M60, M62,M602,M6).
Things to do in the area.
Trafford Centre tourist attractions cinema, shops, multinationals restaurants, bars, amusement and free parking all day.
Within 10-15 minutes walk to Eccles town Centre, Fit city, library GP surgery’s, dentist, B&Q DIY shop, also walking distance supermarkets i.e. Asda, Morrisons, Tesco. Close to Salford Royal hospital.

Additional Info

No pets

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

From £18 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a double bedroom with fitted wordrops and plenty of sunlight, nice and quiet.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
First floor room 2
From £20 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The Trafford centre complex is located nearby (approx 15 min walk) and is close to the Bridgewater canal where the first rotating aqueduct in the world is still being used.
Within 10 minutes walk to Eccles town Centre, Fit city, library GP surgery’s, dentice, bus station, tram station, 15 minutes walk to train station, and 15 minutes walk to Trafford Centre. B&Q DIY shop, main superstore also within in 15 walking distance i.e. Asda, Morison, Tesco. Close to Salford Royal hospital.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No alcohol in the room and on the premises
No smoking in the room and on the premises
No party in the room and on the premises
No loud music in the room and on the premises

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzqwnji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ffc65bc6884762ebb28be5094081696f86ddaf13&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzqyodc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c90db9020ff709480917e19aae9812b489e41102&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Had a wonderful stay at Teresa's lovely home. Never before have I come across such a lovely warm welcoming lady as I did when I arrived. Teresa made me a lovely cup of tea which was much needed after my flight and we had a lovely chat before being shown around the home and where my bedroom is. I will without doubt be staying at Teresa's again if the dates are available. In my personal opinion I don't think you will find a better homestay host. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Teresa.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Teresa in ,

    Thank you Stephen

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzm5mtc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2b375f2d2d5b8f984711615d90456358fcf1309f&style=small

    Hong Kong
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    Teresa is a very nice host, place are very very clean, toilet are more than very clean,excellent!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Teresa has a beautiful home and is an excellent host. Nothing is too much trouble. I had a wonderful time there and when I say she is an excellent cook, I mean EXCELLENT. A beautiful personality and I must repeat myself when I say that Teresa is an excellent host. I will definitely be returning for another visit.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    The host Teresa was great, very accommodating and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
    Can not fault this lady in any way. I will definitely stay again and recommend her accommodation to all my friends. Thanks.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84nzc4nz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c42fd78bdfa21fd05c8def65417da6ada663361c&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    May 2016

    Theresa is a warm-hearted, friendly, interesting, interested, generous, relaxed and very welcoming lady. Staying at her house is like joining her family. 7-10 minutes to get to the Trafford Centre, Chill Factore, etc, even at peak time, so it suited me well for my week working there.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Very Kind and lovely family. We loved stay with them and surely we'll come back with more people.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    Very friendly host. Would definitely recommend!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies