About the Homestay

Suburban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our names are Sue and Stuart and we live in a quiet suburb of London, but with great transport links we are only 30 mins from the centre of London. The underground station is a 10 minute bus ride away!
The house was built in the 1930s, it has 3 bedrooms, 2 of which are available for guests to book. The bedrooms available to guests are a room with a double bed and the second room is a twin bedded room. There is a bathroom which has a separate shower and bath (It's our pride and joy!). There is also an additional toilet on the ground floor.
There is a quiet sitting room at the front of the house which guests are welcome to use and a large open plan area at the back of the house which includes the kitchen, dining and another tv sitting area. We have a lovely garden, which backs onto the beautiful Cherry Woods. There is also a decking area where we can eat outside, which we try to use as often as we can (weather permitting!)
Stuart loves cooking and will try to make you feel at home by finding out what you like and making it! We eat lots of fish, but if there is anything you want to eat we will try our best to get it for you! Guests are also invited to our special breakfast on a Sunday (scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, tomatoes and as much toast as you can eat!)
We have two lovely black cats and we ask guests if they don't want a sleeping partner just to shut their door!
We enjoy meeting guests and finding out all about you and your culture!

Pets

2 Cats

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Double
From £17 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is situated on the first floor at the front of the house overlooking a quiet road. The room is big enough for a double bed and suitable for one person.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£130
Monthly price
£520
Twin
From £18 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room for 1 or 2 people. It faces onto the back garden and Cherry Woods. The room is situated on the first floor. Please note that if a guest books the room they will not have to share the room with anyone else.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£35
Weekly Price
£140
£220
Monthly price
£540
£800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is south of London and is at the end of the Northern Line (underground).
We are well placed between Wimbledon and Morden. The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk and will take you to the station where you can get into the centre of London.
Wimbledon has got lots of bars, restaurants, theatres and cinemas. There is also a very good shopping mall as well.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Remember this is our home.
Please keep us informed about whether you want meals
Remember to make sure windows are closed and the front door is locked when you leave the house
You may smoke in the garden
No pets

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

19 Reviews

  • 1486946302 original

    French Polynesia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    My stay at Sue & Stuart’s was beyond amazing. I stayed there for 6 months, the food is delicious and so are the puddings!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sue in ,

    We really enjoyed having you as a guest and glad you liked the puddings !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    I loved staying at Sue's and Stuart's house. They are a very lovely couple and Stuarts cooking skills and their great insider tips make your stay even better. I would definitely recommend here and always will choose these two and their cats when I visit London next time.

  • 1491120555 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    If you look for a marvelous trip, this is the perfect destination!!! Meals are always delicious and refined, the house is clean and really nice. Sue and Stuart are very charming and always available to advise better places to visit!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sue in ,

    Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • 1484848500 original

    Russia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    They are very good people. They have a nice garden, where we had meals. Stuart cooked different types of food and it was a great experience to try it. The house is situated in a quiet place not far from underground station and Wimbledon with great tennis courts.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Good family, nice dinner, a quiet place. That's awesome.

  • 1479046401 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    I was there for the entire month of February, in the home of Sue and Stuart.
    The house is beautiful and the rooms are very nice.
    The family is very friendly and are always ready to help you.
    I was very happy to have been in their home and spending with them my experience in the UK.
    I advise everyone to contact this family for an experience or a trip to London.
    Thank you so much for everything, I was very very happy to stay with you.
    Greetings to Sue and Stuart, VERY VERY LOVELY!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sue in ,

    And we loved having you to stay with us!

  • 1459706185 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    I've spend the last four month at Sue's lovely place and can honestly say that it has the best host family experience of my life. Sue and Stuart are two of the most friendly and helpful people I've ever met and made my exchange semester in London an unforgettable experience. The rooms were really nice, comfortable and big and offered everything I needed. Furthermore, I was really surprised that I did not find London's best food in a fancy restaurant but at this lovely homestay as Stuart is one of the best chefs! Every evening I was invited to dine with the family and get a taste of his delicious vegetarian international cuisine. (Best curry ever!)
    They also introduced me to the British way of life and I already miss the special breakfast on Sunday and the interesting conversations.
    I would definitely come back and can only recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience an unforgettable stay in London.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sue in ,

    Thank you very much, you are more than welcome to come back anytime!

  • 1464976701 original

    New Zealand
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    I was made most welcome at Sue's place.The room was lovely the food was great and the company too'
    All instructions how to get to their place were easily followed.
    I would recommend them as good hosts who are keen to help you in any way to get around and to get the most out of your time with them

  • 1536751489 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Me and my friend stayed with Sue & Stuart for 2 weeks and we had an amazing time ! From the moment i entered the house it felt like home. Both are really kind and caring and the two cats are lovely.The meals were really good and the two they helped us deal with all the attractions and features in London . The bus and underground connection is really good and we had no problems finding the stops . All in all we had a wonderful stay and i wouldn't have wanted to spend it somewhere else !

    Read more »

  • 1457384388 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Sue and Stuart are perfect hosts. During my time they were like a family for me and very helpful. The bedroom was very lovely und the food delicious. I would like to come back anytime.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies