Quiet home loves watching movies

Homestay in Lakenham - Norwich, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Brigitte and my home is 1.5 km away from central Norwich. I have 1 Single room available to homestay guests.

Brigitte is 53. She speaks English, French, and German and enjoys watching movies, reading, photography, learning foreign languages, socialising, travel, television, nature, board games, and theatre

Brigitte now lives abroad but visiting occasionally with her son (12), and the house is occupied by Mike (63), occasionally our daughter Sophie (19) and one lodger (50).

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 50.00 GBP one-way

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From £13 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£22
Weekly Price
£130
Monthly price
£400
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our homestay is a really good choice in Lakenham. Once you complete your booking you'll get a mail with our complete address. Don't worry you won't have any problems finding us. I can help with transport tips too from central Norwich if necessary.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    July 2019

    I was hardly there because the parking is permit parking between 8.30 am to 6.30pm but apart from that it was ok idea for someone who doesn’t drive

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjczndy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  eab9f1e75d0c0ddeefe82bdf8cb78adfcc8883eb&style=small

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Had a great time by a very friendly family, thanks!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    Had a lovely stay in a welcoming home and was a very comfortable room . Thank you x

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malta

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    It a quite place to stay.
    I have not been much in the house but I will consider Brigitte next again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81ntqxmd9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c596e18a658d21f048e248108cc9e1315c93c8d3&style=small

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    Brigitte is a fantastic hostess and I loved staying with her and her family. She is warm and caring and pays attention to the little things which meant a lot to me during my stay. This has been one of my favourite experiences of staying in people's homes since I started travelling for work a year ago. Thank you Brigitte :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China

    5 hearts
    May 2015

    I highly recommend to homestay with Brigitte. She is really nice and helpful. She treats me like her friend rather than her guest. She has talent for languages. She can speak English, German and French. My English is not good. I spoke only a few sentences or key words, she could understand me. I suffer from culture shock and loneliness. She helps me. She invited me to pub and dinner. In addition, she introduced her friends to me. On my birthday, she gave me a gift. I did not expect for that. She is really kind and open minded. Because of my bad habits, I hope I won’t leave a bad impression on her. The location is near to the city centre, bus station and railway station. It is a good location.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussikz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84nde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ae0bf6699ddb4d9053c7f9bc95728b6b7084d8a2&style=small

    Germany
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    January 2014

    It was great pleasure spending three days in Brigitte's house. Brigitte and her family were very kind, accommodating and thoughtful.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmdazp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  235d194a0567fa57f49a604e052b184130dccc6d&style=small

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2013

    Although I had tasks to do and could not spend time with them so much, they were really friendly.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    June 2013

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussikz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b347e6712b402b54003cba8e9d0b07bf0ad97d34&style=small

    Thailand

    4.9 hearts
    June 2013

    This guest awarded the host 4.9 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies