Backing onto the Downs....

Homestay in Portslade Old Village - Portslade, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Large double room available.
Thank you for your interest. I have a newly-decorated double room, in a large detached family house, which I share with my Brother. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, with full use of all the facilities (although before 9pm in the evening - if possible please). Please tidy up after yourself washing up or use the dishwasher. I will provide clean bedding weekly and towels if needed.
I am available to answer questions - but let guests do their own thing.
Free on-street car parking is available - and there very good links to bus/rail services. I enjoy cooking - so I am happy to cater for you (long-term guests) and I am able to cover all dietary requirements.
Two cats are in residence....so be aware if you have allergies!!
Over 18's only

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Back Bedroom
From £16 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

large double room with lots of storgage - shared access to bathroom and use of kitchen (although before 9pm).

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£30
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in Portslade Old Village and backs onto the Downs. It is about a 20 minute bus ride into Central Brighton and all of the facilities locally are easily accessible. It is a quiet location with some shops and cafes in Portslade - but is 2 minute walk from bus stops and around 15 minute walk to the nearest railway station with good links into London.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

A love of cats!!
Over 18's only
Smoking is allowed - but outside in the garden only

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

12 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzmzodk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e9bda1f00200aeb9b04ddca3e286288f1c0bb650&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Tracey was warm and welcoming, room was nice and bed super comfy.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzmxodi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  41045b1cd5d04a0936348dfc3f53cd05a1569b20&style=small

    England
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Tracy was very friendly and I had a lovely stay! House was very clean, bathroom was spotless. lots of nearby street parking

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Iran
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Miss Tracy was such a nice kind lovely lady , I could not ask for a better homestay .such a nice beautiful comfortable room and it was such a joy for me to stay with them .

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    It was a great experience. I could fell me very confortable along the days while I was there. Tracy was very kind and attentive, giving me support in all I needed. Iam sure that I would stay there again in a new opportunity.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzgxndk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ff48663bbd1872412d97453734435bfe35101832&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    It was a super chilled stay with Tracy. I was able to do my own thing which was great

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzc1mjg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  03031e008c7c5223f87748cf38ffbf1ae79820ad&style=small

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Staying with Tracy was a pleasure.. I was made very welcome by the family, the room was comfortable, and I was encouraged to use the very useful cooking and clothes-washing facilities. I would thoroughly recommend this Homestay to anyone.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzqyntu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  297f7c0f122fcf87094733758861ffc34d4597c8&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Tracy responded promptly to my enquiry and accepted me at short notice. She was very welcoming and attentive. The room and house were clean and comfortable. She showed me where to put my food and I had full access to the kitchen
    She has some lodgers also who were friendly and easy to get on with.
    I had a lovely few days at her home in Mile Oak Gardens and Tracy kindly gave me a lift to my new accommodation.
    We got on very well and had lots in common as she also works in a school .I hope we can stay in touch!

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    England
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    It was a very pleasant stay. Everyone was welcoming and hospitable and the house was clean and tidy. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks again Tracy!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies