Live in a 5 bedroom house beautiful

Homestay in London borough of Redridge - Romford, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Travel Information:
The house is located 10 mins walk away from Chadwell Heath Station ( Zone 5) which takes you to Stratford Station to connect into the Heart of London under 30 mins travelling time.

There is also the Newbury Park Station (Centre Line) behind the house which take about 15 mins on the bus and onto the undergorund station to also connect into the Central Heart of London.

The house is located off the high street but still close enough to walk to the high streets with so many facliilites such as Bars, Resturants, Gyms, local and all sorts of differents samll shops, over 6 big Supermarkets, Churches, Swimming pool centre, the list is endless but around the approximately of the house.

Romford Market is just 10mins by bus or 30 mins to walk if you like take a walk like I do. The Romford Markets also have so many shops where you can spend all day looking around and make a lovely outing, there 2 big Picture House located there and a few night clubs locally around the arear.

The house is homely, quiet, clean and spacious with a lovely big park right behaind house.

There is an outdoor free gym in the park with lots of places to sit, talk, play football and tennis etc.

Good for walking and running if you wish to do some execrise while staying in London.

You are free to come in and out as you wish as a keys to the house will be available with a small deposit which is returned once the keys are returned.

I am a socialable, helpful, relaxed and a flexiblity person but not at home alot to for those guest that which reply on the host to learn Engish but will talk and commiuncate to my guest when avaliable on a dialy basis.

Look forward to you booking with me.

Tegera

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Loft Bedroom
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a loft room on the second floor with beautiful view to the sky during the day.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£180
Monthly price
£650
Double room
From £21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Double room with beautiful view to the park.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£200
Monthly price
£650
Large double bedroom
From £23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large room with good storage facilities, single or double bed a double settie, chair and table.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£250
Monthly price
£700
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is about 10 mins walk to the Chadwell Heath station with easy connection to town, bus stops, close to the hospital, shops, Romford popular market with all the various shop to spend your day if you love hopping, The high road is full of restaurants, supermarkets, hairdressers nearby gyms, cafes and bars the choice is endless . The house is location in a queit street backing the st Chad Park and Less than 40 mins (30 miles) drive to London Stansted Airport.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No pets and No somkers

Payment of 25% on cost of booking dates is required:

Please pay via PayPal account, Email will be informed after the booking is confirmed online.

kitchen Use:
Additional Cost of £70 per week to use the Kitchen facilities which includes the use of the washing machine once a week.

Secured deposit for a set of keys:

£100 cash/bank transfer for the collection of the set of keys on arrival is a MUST.

Refundable on return of the set of keys and no damage to the property on departure.

Cancellation Policy:
We ask our guest to give us at least 7 days' notice for any cancellation.

Any cancellation less than 7 days will incurred 25% charge of cost and non-refundable.

Thank you very much for your understanding and cooperation

Look forward to your bookings and meeting you in person

Tegera

Smoking is not allowed.

28 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzg1otk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  473b85f9f6769212c7971a41377808e321ac6b16&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2022

    Fantastic host. I have enjoyed my stay immensely in a quiet location right next to a lovely park. Tegera is a hands-on host who can answer most questions and the house is in a lovely location with great transport links 10 mins walking either North or South to the High Rd.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Tegera in ,

    Thank you so much Dean. I am so glad that have enjoyed your stay with me. Look forward to hosting again when back to London in the near future. Best wishes

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndayote zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  436232cc7cbf574baaa281b841af8ad45f7968a5&style=small

    Nigeria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Tegera is a fantastic host. Warm, approachable and always willing to go the extra mile to make her guests comfortable. The room is spacious, quiet and warm which is great for someone that works from home. My housemates were very nice too.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtu2nzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3611c2f46ed5f800851e016194f8f3bba9e6eaf0&style=small

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    1 heart
    November 2021

    hi, i booked yesterday for five days in chadwell london from tegera , and when i arrived the landlady, she wanted to pay 50 pounds as deposit for the keys, which was not established in homestay, then gave me the room keys, when I went to open the door, I could not, then I went under and told her that I could not open it, and she accused me that I had broken the key, she already surely knew that the key was broken, it was a set up and then keep to the 50 pounds of the deposit for the keys, so I had to stay with the door open, the room was cold, without heating, very ugly and small, a half-broken bed, with two old mattresses on top of each other, the I asked if I could make myself a coffee and she said no, that to use the kitchen I had to pay extra, also at night there was a sound of water running, for several hours then it stopped, when I told her about the fact she told me that was possible, in conclusion I paid for five nights and I was there only one night, I preferred to lose my money but to go away. I almost managed to get the 50 pounds back for the deposit of the keys. I find homestay a good search engine for accommodation, but now I'm a bit disappointed to reuse it so unfortunately the problem, it is more in London, that there are many people who rent rooms, you can find many of them

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Tegera in ,

    Marco lied about not breaking the lock to the door. When he left I text the last guess that was there a week ago and comfirm that there was no problems with the lock to the door. He said that £50 for deposit  which is refunded on leaving was not mention in my website again he lied. He did not read my rules before booking. I do not accept smokers. I discovered he is a smoker . He left the tap running when he entered the room in the afternoon wasting water until he returned at night. I came to see the tap he complained about and he then said it had stop when he turned it off at night.  The heating comes on  automatically when the temperature drops. His windows was left open since he checked in that afternoon so why would the room not be cold when he got back at around 11.30pm. He was a difficult guest to have. Thanks. Tegera

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Nigeria
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2021

    Tegera was an amazing host! Would 100% recommend.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Very lovely lady, I had a great time here. and her place will be my first call up when next I'm in town.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Namibia
    Age 25 - 34

    2 hearts
    December 2019

    Tv not working, bed not good, the room gets very cold bathroom to be shared but I appreciated

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Tegera in ,

    Hi Hertha
    Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. First of all you did not ask me you wanted to watch TV so I can put it on for you. Secondly it does say that bathroom is shared on the website, thirdly the heating comes on automatically when the weather drops. You are the first to experience the house cold. As regard to the bed not sure what you mean by bed not good. All the same thank you for your feedback appreciated.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodi5ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  602febebd4da892a2e1c98920a6ee7f71c9fd5aa&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    I really enjoyed my time here. Tegera is such a wonderful host and she’s so kind. Anything you need and she’s only a text away. I’ll never forget her amazing hospitality and her beautiful home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    A welcoming landlady who is always helpful and full of warmth. The house is lovely and chilled all of the time which was perfect for me. Always felt engaged and comfortable and importantly, informed. Highly recommended for any professional or worker.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    It was a nice stay at Tegera’s and she is a lovely lady, who makes everything very comfortable! I really enjoyed it. The house is in a nice quite and calm area, but you can easily get to the city by train. It was always clean and comfortable.
    Looking forward to see you again!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjawmjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  636cad60ed4a7141ad36d92308f5975c42b46b7c&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    August 2019

    Tagera is a great host, she’ll always make sure that you’re very well settled and if there’s any problem she’ll solve it very quickly. The room is very spacious and the house is clean at all times. I’d definitely recommend! xx

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies