Fun, active family near City Centre

Homestay in Ordsall - Salford, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Family home, 3 bedroom, town house, not a HOTEL.
My home is close to city centre 20 minutes walk.
Living room on ground floor, My main living room on 1st floor.
Garden at the back and front.
Toilet on ground and 2nd floor.
I have 1 son and 1 daughter, she lives at home.
So no males allowed to stay unless you are a couple.
Check- in weekends can be earlier. Check- in weekdays has to be late due to work, but can be confirmed when sending a request.
I recycle so rubbish needs to put into correct bins which will be explained.
The top floor makes slight noise when walking because of how the house was made on that floor and i have an open area under the carpet for plumbers.
It is not a Hotel.
It is a very good rate for short or long term.
any lost, damaged or broken items need to be replaced with same product before departure.
Room needs to be kept tidy on long stay, so please ask for anything needed to do so.
Any questions or any concerns please always ask as we are willing to help and give advice if we know the answers.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Front top floor room
From £11 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Room - double bed. Facing front of house can see the park and a small field. On second floor so few is beauty. Price is per person but 2 maximum can sleep at discount rate. Minimum stay is 2 nights. Maximum number of people is 2 only.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£20
£30
Weekly Price
£100
£175
Monthly price
£350
£650
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Close to City Centre. 3-5 minutes drive. 20 minutes walking.
Small park opposite the house.
Bus stop 30 second walk. Local super market 2 minutes walk. doctors and dentist also 2-3 minute walk.
Library located in the Centre and resturants, cinemas, clubs etc...

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No pets allowed. Any visitor i must be informed and will have to stay on the Ground floor. Noise kept to a minimum due to respect for neighbours and my daughter. Keep room tidy.

Smoking is not allowed.

21 Reviews

  • 1484423264 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    3 hearts
    October 2018

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    3 hearts
    June 2018

    Die Unterkunft liegt gut gelegen zur City (Deansgate) und dem Manchester United Stadion in Old Trafford.
    Bad und Zimmer waren schmutzig, Betten sehr unbequem (Bettfedern stark spürbar), laut knarrende Böden.
    Ansonsten alles vorhanden.
    Küche mit Zubehör, Kühlschrank, Toaster, Bügelbrett.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Juliet in ,

    Just like to remind you this is a family home and we live in the home and it is not a hotel. The bedroom was clean because I clean before and after guest arrive and departure . My bathroom is also cleaned the same and is not a hotel bathroom it is shared with us all. Nobody has complained about the bed before because it is the same bed previous guest have slept in. The bedroom floor is laminated so there is a slight sound when walking. I think you may need to book a hotel if you want perfection and will cost a lot more money. My home is at a good rate and should be appreciated knowing it is a family home.
    So I guess not everyone can be satisfied but maybe a family home is not ideal for you in the near future. But if you wAs sharing your home at a cheap price you have to be considerate and appreciative that you have a bargain and it’s not a hotel.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Wales
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    A lovely house in a lovely area and very frindly family

  • 1515688095 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Juliet was a very friendly and nice host. The bedroom was clean and well furnished. In general it was quiet, although the floor was creaking at every step. The walk distance to the city centre is about 30 min., good bus connections. Juliet adjusted well to my early check-in and rather late check-out times. I recommend her accommodation!

  • 1522409912 original

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    5 hearts .great stay. lovely lady. quiet safe area .10 min taxi ride from city centre.perfect for a short break.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Greece
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Juliet and her daughter were very friendly. The house and the room were very clean. I strongly recommend this place. Thank you

  • 1507914606 original

    Slovenia
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    October 2017

    The location of the flat is good. I need 30 minutes walk to the city center. I meet Juliet just once when I arrive and she gives my keys. She was nice. I also met her daughter for a short time. So I did not speak with them a lot but that was ok with me and I know that if I need some help they will help me. The bed was not really clean. I find a lot of hairs on my bed when I arrive. Also the kitchen was not really the cleanest place. The room next to my room is daughter room and she listens to music very loud and long in the night. The bathroom was ok and the flat was also nice warm.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Lithuania
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ghana
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    July 2017

    Juliet is a nice person to stay with. She always smiles anytime she sees you. The only thing I didn't like about her place is that she doesn't have lounge for guest.She should have extra fridge for guest as well. I will recommend her place for short stay.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies