Trish and Daz's home from home!!!!

Homestay in Birley Sheffield - Sheffield, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Semi Rural Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are Trish and Darren, a middle aged couple with no children living with us, very experienced in having students stay with us on a short term basis. Our home is in a semi rural area in the south of Sheffield, it is a four bedroom town house which is split level and on three floors. There are two bedrooms on the middle floor which are available for students/guests on a short or long term basis, one is a single and one is double, there is also a bathroom on this floor. This is a non smoking household, we do however have a large garden, accessible from the large lounge/living room, with a covered seating area where smoking is permitted.
We are situated very closely to the Trans Penine Trail and Rother Valley Country Park and as such we enjoy walking and water sports. There are also many pleasant walks In the surrounding area.
We enjoy attending local live music sessions.
We are on a direct bus route to the city centre.
No other languages are spoken here but we are experienced in BSL (British Sign Language)

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single room
From £22 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£22
Double Room
From £22 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£22
£40
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is situated in the South of Sheffield in a Semi Rural area. We are very close to the Trans Penine Walk and Rother Valley Country Park. Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre is a 5 minute drive and is on the bus route very close to our home. Sheffield City Centre is a short bus ride away and has all the facilities a large city has to offer, including everything stated in the Local Area Facilities list below.
We are happy yo pick up guests from the train station in Sheffield city centre.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussi z2lkoi8vahn0l1byb3blcnr5q29udgfjdfbyb2zpbgvqawn0dxjllzezntgxnj9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  1b253ff8fb4c39e93916a228abad2cb181583a29&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    Pat was a great host; so warm and welcoming. Her hospitality skills were second to none and her friendly nature helped to build up a rapport right from the start.
    I am definitely planning to stay here at a later date! Many thanks to a lovely couple.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzmxmtk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  272b836db3412ea20ecdcfb8aa1469c82de428e5&style=small

    Australia
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Pat and Darren were absolutely terrific hosts. SO helpful and very accomodating. Very comfortable accomodation.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Pat in ,

    Thankyou Heather. It was an absolute pleasure having you share our home for a week. Harris sends his love xxx

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    I stayed in Pat's house for two nights. The house location was fabulous and stunning sunshine view. Their hospitality was really wonderful. Both Pat & Darren were amazing host. The room was very clean and Tidy. They offered lovely food and very friendly. I was first time in Sheffield , but Pat was really helpful and from day one till the end she dropped me and collected me from my official area, which I never expected and I'm very great full for that. I would love to stay again. Highly recommend to stay their.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful help and timely help. I will never forget.
    Newman

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Outstanding. I ll stay there again on my next visit.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Superb warm, welcoming, friendly hosts.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Scotland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Great stay here. Would highly recommend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Denmark
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtg4nze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1571c547aa528a6a91ea3a857ad9ebd1454b6a66&style=small

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    September 2016

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtmyntg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  418e9a103034f033a2d97dfd7a6052a769f288fc&style=small

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    August 2016

    Très bon accueil , Darren et path sont très charmants et patients À recommander

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci82nzg5ot9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  c3be8b2e7cb215bc4915ab77f1183de0f441155b&style=small

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    Trish and Darren are a fantastic host, you are made to feel most welcomed. The accomodation is clean and fresh throughout, my room was comfortable and inviting with fantastic view across the Urban Valley.

    Situated in a quite neighbourhood approximately 20mins to the city by road pending traffic.

    I would highly recomend these guys.

    I stayed 1 week and I would return again. Thank you Trish and Daz

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies