About the Homestay

Urban
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello I have a beautiful house with a charming garden in Stockport, Greater Manchester. The house is 3 bedroomed (1 of which has a sofa and TV so could be your own lounge if you like) . Fantastic location as bus stop outside the house and major train station 10 minutes away, also motorway links .

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Room1
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£29
£45
Weekly Price
£175
£260
Monthly price
£650
£1,080
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is in a fantastic location for Cheshire & Manchester with a bus stop outside the house, motorway links 5 minutes away, Manchester airport 15 minutes away, major train station 10 minutes away. You can walk into big town Centre 10 minutes, beautiful huge park at the end of the road.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please wash up if you use any kitchen stuff
Be comfy and feel at home!

Smoking allowed in garden

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Room is super comfortable. Clare is so helpful and friendly... Felt welcome straight away. The dog is nuts, but affectionate, if not overly so:-)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Friendly welcome and lovely house. Super clean and fresh. Could not fault.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    It was a pleasure to stay with Clare she is so welcoming and a great people person. Make us feel like we were truly at home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    I had a great time with Clare in Stockport. She was very friendly and helpful. Everything in the house was great and I would repeat the experience anytime! I would definitely recommend.

  • 1478208909 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Clare is the best host of the world, very helpful and lovely house

  • 1472319975 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Fantastic host and made to feel really welcome, very good facilities truly a home from home, very much recommended and appreciated.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Africa
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    We were really very blessed to land up staying with Clare for the time we did. We had just immigrated from South Africa and she made the transition into the UK a heck of a lot easier. She went above and beyond her duties and was a fantastic hostess! Her house is always neat, tidy and clean. She is accommodating and a great amount of fun to be around! Thank you so much Clare for having both of us over for our long stay!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Netherlands
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    My stay at Clare's place was really good. Besides a nice room with good facilities I absolutely enjoyed Clare's hospitality and kindness. From Stockport you're in Manchester within 30 minutes. By foot you can explore some beautiful countrysides just outside Stockport.
    I hope to return some time in the future.

  • 1424753330 original

    China
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    It was a nice experience to stay with Clare, she was so kind to give her help whenever possible. Thank you Clare :)

  • 1501664967 original

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    Clare, the best host in the world!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies