Family Home in the West Midlands

Homestay in tamworth - Tamworth, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Rural Luxurious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A family home in the heart of the West Midlands (Tamworth). Situated conveniently to all major cities/towns with great access to all public transport.
We are a family of three (a married couple with a daughter of 11 years old), living in a brand new three bedroomed detached house and both myself and my husband drive and have our own cars.
We have one single bedroom available for any guests. Our house consists of a large bathroom upstairs and an on suite to the main bedroom and a smaller bathroom which consists of a toilet and sink downstairs. We have a family lounge area, a very large kitchen and laundrette area for washing and drying of clothes and a dining area to sit down and eat, which looks out onto the garden. Our back garden includes a patio area with table and chairs. Our family interest is in hosting students/guests from around the world and we have hosted students/guests for over 20 years now. Our little girl practices languages at school and learns languages from the students/guests that we have hosted over the years.

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Room 1
From £25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a spacious single bedroom, for 1 person. It is upstairs, so on the second floor south facing, at the back of the house with a great view of the garden.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is conveniently located to Tamworth City Centre, Sutton Coldfield City Centre and Birmingham City Centre, in a very quiet and very safe suburb, on a brand new housing estate. We are only 15 minutes drive from Birmingham airport.
We have many options where travelling is concerned i.e. bus, coach and train stations. Bus options are literally only 2 minutes walk from the house itself. Within our local town centre (Tamworth) we have many bus options as well as a railway station and a coach station - all means of travel are very closely located.
You have so much to keep you busy and entertained in this area as it is very easy to travel to any city centre and locally we have a snow centre, cinemas, many restaurants and shops, public houses, parks, a castle and much more.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Keep house and garden area tidy. Always lock the door when leaving the house. feel free to use the kitchen but clean up after use. Do not invite strangers over without asking first, please treat this house like your own home nd with respect.

Smoking Rules
Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

2 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Jordan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    July 2017

    My experience at Claire s was nice and comfy.
    They are a warm n hospitable family.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claire in ,

    Thank you very much for your review it is appreciated keep in touch

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies