About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We Iive on a lovely road close to Watford town centre and within walking distance to transport into London.
I offer a large single room which is fully furnished. There is a family bathroom, lounge, kitchen, dining room, conservatory, small garden and one large cat!
I am a very keen gardener and love to grow veg and I love to cook too, especially bbqing!
My daughter is currently home from her worldwide travels.
We look forward to meeting people from all over the world.
If you would like a little British hospitality please book your stay with me.
Payment in full in advance for short notice stay.
Long term stay, deposit to me six weeks prior to visit of two months advance rent, then monthly rent in advance



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

1 large single room
From £15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are a 15 minute walk to the nearest station with trains into London and a 2 minute walk for a bus into town, or a 20 minute walk. Close to the countryside with farmland down the road. Leisure facilities and plenty of entertainment in Watford. Lots of lovely pubs and restaurants and 2 local theatres as well as an entertainment centre.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board

House Rules

Smoking not allowed indoors.
Please keep our home secure and lock doors and windows when leaving the house.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after yourself.
Please do not bring strangers into our home. If you would like to invite a friend, ask first.
Please treat our home as your own house for the duration of your stay. We just ask that you respect our home and hope you enjoy staying with us.
We do not expect guests to stay out too late or make noise in the evening

Smoking is not allowed.

10 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    I really enjoyed the stay with Caroline. She is a great host, very friendly and helpful. She was kind enough to pick me up at the train station when I arrived and dropped me back when I left, gave me a ride into town to show me where everything is. Her house is easy to get to from the town centre, the easiest way is to walk to and from town. I'm a cat lover so I loved the company of Caroline's cat Mylo, cuddly fluffy friend :) would recommend Caroline's home for anyone looking for a stay in Watford.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Caroline in ,

    Aah Jana thank you so much for your very kind words :) It was a pleasure meeting you and I am glad you and Milo got on so well
    Any time you are back in Watford you will be welcome at my home.
    Good luck with your music

  • 1537125933 original

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Staying with Caroline in Watford is the best choice i've made! She is a lovely host and very caring. She made my stay in the UK unforgettable.
    I would highly recommend Caroline! Oh and she is a great cook too

    Thanks for the good time Caroline!
    X Heidi

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    My holiday was great!
    She is lovely, kind and patient with foreign visitors with bad English language! Her home is pretty and tastefully decorated!

  • 1514290368 original

    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    June 2018

    Caroline is a very good host, and she cooks very well ! She helps me a lot to improve my english
    Thank you so much Caroline!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Caroline was a great host and I would stay there anytime, would recommend to anyone looking to stay in that area.Many thanks.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Caroline is a welcoming and thoughtful homestay host. Her home is warm and comfortable with a calm atmosphere. The bedroom is perfect for a short or longer stay and the location is exactly as described.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Caroline in ,

    Thank you Simone for a great review. Great guest. Very welcome to stay again

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Caroline is an excellent host, her house is very clean and tidy, hospitality is exceptional, I would definatly recommend to anyone.

  • 1470675000 original


    5 hearts
    October 2016

    I had a wonderful stay with a wonderful host. Caroline is very helpful and interested. Accommodations were very comfortable. Thanks!

  • 1534708261 original

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    I spent two months at Caroline's and I really enjoyed my stay here. It's a pleasant place to live and I felt like I was at home. Her house is comfortable and Caroline is very kind and hospitable. I loved her cooking !
    The house is close to the city center and it's very easy to go to London.
    I would be glad to go back again.

    Thank you again Caroline

  • 1439366049 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    I couldn't of felt more welcome or more at home, good food good company would definitely do it again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies