About the Homestay

Urban Arty
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My partner (Anna) and I live in a 3 bedroom detached house just 5 minutes walk from Upwey train station and 10 minutes drive to the beach. We have a light, quiet and spacious house. We enjoy cooking vegetarian food and swimming in the sea. We also have 1 friendly cat.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£27
£30
Weekly Price
£170
£190
Monthly price
£630
£720
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the outskirts of Weymouth with good links by bus and train into Weymouth and Dorchester. The bus stop is 3 minutes walk and the local train station is 5 minutes walk with 2 trains per hour.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Kitchen is veggie only

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    1 heart
    June 2018

    Nice friendly cat shame about the owners. Indifferent and uninterested in their guests needs. The whole idea of staying with people rather than a b and b is the freedom you have to come and go when you choose ,and if stated the use of a kitchen. This couple had expected their guests to be out and about all day, and to find cooked meals elsewhere !! They put the garden chairs away just after I got there so I couldn't sit in the garden and no chair or table only a bed in the room, so you wouldn't linger. How lovely.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ross in ,

    When Diane arrived she was enjoying waiting for check-in in our garden. We have a bench outside that guests are welcome to use throughout their stay. This was available to Diane throughout her stay. The bench stays outside all year round. We do however take our chairs in at night to protect them from bad weather. It's a shame Diane misinterpreted this to mean we didn't want her in our living space. In fact, we invited Diane to eat at the dining table, which she did at times, but at others seemed to preferr to eat in her room. All guests receive a key on arrival so they can come and go as they please so we are not sure why Diane thought we expected her to be out all day? Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, we politely requested Diane refrain from using equipment to cook meat. This however wasn't originally clear on our listing so we have updated it to reflect this. We enjoyed chatting to Diane in the evenings about her time visiting the different attractions for Dorset Art Week and it sounded like she'd had a lovely time. It's a shame we were unaware how she felt otherwise we could have clarified her misconceptions and identified how we could have met her needs better. We hope she enjoys her future Homestay experiences.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    Bed was so comfortable didn’t wanna get up !! Ross was very welcoming thanks for a lovely stay

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Ross and Anna were very friendly and welcoming. They have a lovely home in a good location and the bed was super comfy! Highly recommend

  • 1502703081 original

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Ross and Anna offered us a relaxed, friendly accommodating experience. Prompt to respond, they helped us out of a tight spot last minute. We are so very grateful for their flexible easy going hospitality when we really needed it. Really great thank you both

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies