Winchester lovely dbl rm, shortstay

Homestay in Friendly house estate near city - Winchester, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a semi-retired couple who have a lovely, comfy, double room for short-term let (up to a month approx) either for a relocation stop-gap stay or city break. Use of kitchen, conservatory, garden and working desk. We can give lots more info on our home and local area once booking is confirmed.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Stage left
From £22 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Black-out blind and nets. TV with firestick, you will need your own log-ins for paid-for channels. There are two fans and a desk on the landing for you to work at if needed. Equivalent sized double room if this is not available.

  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are situated in a quiet residential Close approximately 1.8 miles from the city centre. The superstore and bus stop are 2 min walk from the house. There are regular buses to the bustling city and its train station. Southampton International Airport is a 15 min drive away and the M3 link is about a 5 min drive.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Leave the kitchen as you wish to find it.
Close all windows and lock up the property if you go out (unless you are sure we are in!)
No lit candles, smoking or vaping please.
Please ask permission to invite a guest into our home.
Keep noise level quiet after 11
You will need to insure your personal belongings.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80nzq0md9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  e322c819cf4d16f6baac422eff310f9c2dc3617f&style=small

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2024

    I really enjoyed staying at Jane's homestay. A very welcoming house and a lovely and warm family. As a bonus their dog is just so sweet and gentle. I would definitely stay here again and the location is perfect as you have beautiful countryside walks and I was only a few minutes bus ride into the Winchester city centre. Jane, Chris and Rosie made sure the stay was pleasant and I was glad I was able to do a morning walk with Rosie during my stay. I enjoyed talking to them about traveling and their adventures and finding out about some history of Winchester. They were also very well-prepared with the room, which and the bed was comfortable and the room is spacious. Everything was well organised and clean. Really enjoyed and highly recommend it.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    Ah, thank you Danny, it’s lovely to know you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We wish you all the best in the next stage of your life journey. Jane and Chris

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Its been such an honour to be hosted by Jane & Chris. Its a home away from & my heart is full.
    I will recommend Jane any day amd will definitely be coiming back.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jane in ,

    Thank you Munkamba, so kind, you will be welcomed x

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies