About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live on a very busy estate with lots to do and see for the young. I live with my partner, Andy (Bez) who is a ground worker and we have 7 children, 5 of whom have left home now. We just have Jodie 19 and Robbie 21 at home now. The house is always lively until i want a bit of peace but not for long as that's how we like it! I have 7 grandchildren who come to visit. We live on the same street. There's a sports center and pool and nearby many shops which are just a bus ride away. We have 3dogs; 2 very small ones who love to play and are very affectionate and a Husky/Akita who is big but soft as a brush and loves playing, long walks and running in the many fields we have near us. i can accomodate up to 4 guests in 1 room and 2 in the other .work is now done to provide another2 showers and toilets .very friendly and easy going family and down to earth.accomodate yongsters to 30 yrs old not 23 as says below.

Additional Info

I would like to point out that the guests I would like to stay and cater for are the 18 to 23 year olds as they would fit in a lot better. Also this is the sort of age range that the rooms are most suited to.

Pets

3 Dogs

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Guest room 2
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Laminate floor, PS3. Opposite bathroom. all prices are quoted for 2 students sharing but are available to have room alone for slightly higher cost .all recently decorated opposite bathroom

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£50
Weekly Price
£175
£320
Monthly price
£630
£980
Guest room 1
From £28 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

the room has 2 sets bunk beds .recently decorated has everything need for young and up to maybe 35 yrs old as a young themed room ..xbox 1 dvd tv etc plenty of clothing space .cosy too

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
£30
£110
Weekly Price
£200
£695
Monthly price
£850
£2,495
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in Acomb, a large area of York which has many amenities like schools, shops, sports centre, pool, football pitches plus much more. There is a good bus service that can take you to more extensive shopping areas. The bus route is outside our house which takes you to the bus station to catch whichever bus or train you need.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

No smoking in house, no shoes in house, in at reasonable times depending on age apart from that not many more except I like to know where you're going and when you'll be returning.smoking is allowed in the garden but not in the house

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    Fantastic stay. Lovely host. Will certainly come back again

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Nigeria
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Shirley is such a lovely host and easy going. she and her partner (Bez) made me feel at home and I truly love the experience. Not forgetting the guest room, it was superb and the opposite (better) of what was advertised. I suggest you give them a try when considering a home stay accommodation. Thanks Shirley and Bez for been their when I needed it. Ebi

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies