Welcome to my little Shangri-La!

Homestay in Columbia Forest - Arlington, United States

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

At the moment is just me, 55 year old divorced female, and my dog pet, Blondie, 10 years old Golden-Spaniel. Quite and clean, no smoking indoors, early riser, enjoys jogging with her dog at 530 am, watching movies and do crossword puzzles on weekends. works at a hospital 1st shift 8 to pm, no calls , no weekends. i moved in on April 2016, 6 months after I purchased the house because I completely renovated, everything is less than a year old. I purchased the house because of the location, near downtown Arlington, Alexandria, 5 minutes from major highways(395/66/495), 10 minutes from Washington, DC, metro, public buses, etc. I am very quiet and clean everybody take their shoes off at the door, and wash their hands upon entering the kitchen. I do owe a dog and I wipe its paws every time it comes from outside. I'm organized and neat keep tight quarters at all times, and respect my guests privacy and quiet time. I have a very pleasant and outgoing personality, being that I have a multicultural background and speak 5 languages.
I think you'll love staying at my house.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Former Master Bedroom
From $53 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large and spacious bedroom, used to be the master bedroom. it has double bed, a large desk and chair and two walk in closets. its very sunny during the day so I have curtains and blackout shades if you like to sleep late.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$56
$80
Weekly Price
$382
$504
Monthly price
$1,600
$1,920
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located on the southeast part of the city, between downtown Arlington and Downtown Alexandria; Many shops, restaurants and malls, 5 minutes from I-395, 66, Arlington Blvd;

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

This is my pet peeve: everybody take their shoes off at the door. Anybody who violates this rule is expelled from my house. I do have surveillance cameras to ensure that this rule is followed, wash hands when entering my kitchen, if returning home late after 10 PM make sure to keep noise level to the very minimal.
After that everything is good.

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Photo

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Just back from this beautiful homestay s after staying for 77 nights. I were very happy to stay in this spacious, nicely decorated and homely house. First of all, the house was very clean and tidy, and it looked exactly the same as shown in pictures. Secondly, the price was reasonable. The bathroom was big and all equipped with heater. The bedrooms were equipped with air-conditioning. The living room was enough for a family. There was a green space in-front of the intro door. The house owner, Ms. Marlene, was very nice, she was helpful. She can communicate well in English.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marlene in ,

    Thank you so much for your review, Yaser. It was nice to have you as a guest, and if not for the dog you'd be welcome any time. You're very nice and polite and actually cleaner than I wd expect from a boy. Give my regards to your family, and I wish you the best in all your endeavors.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies