About the Homestay

Urban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment in Brooklyn that is located 1 block from the subway . The area is very safe and the apartment is super clean at all times my home also serves as my home base business where i deal with children 5 days a week . My business in no way will affect the comfort of your stay and the location of the room is conveniently located away from my business .The room has a small refrigerator and a mobile Air conditioning unit . My guest has full access to the kitchen if they want to prepare meals for themselves . During the hrs of 8 - 5 the bathroom is used as apart of my business. I am located 10 to 15 mins from everything , lots of sightseeing Prospect Park is 10 mins walk from my home central park and the Statue of Liberty is 20 mins away by train , in the summer it's beautiful and lots of fun things to do, and plenty of hospitality to share. You are always welcome to stay at my home. Any questions or concerns during your stay, please bring to my attention and I will do my best to resolve it. Thanks in advance.
Your Host Maggie.

House Facilities
  • Internet Access
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 28 night min stay 

   

single room
From $33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is spacious and airy with a view of the street

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$385
Monthly price
$1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is situated around the buzzing life of brooklyn, everything is available, restaurant, malls, bars, movies cinemas and churches.

The trains is 20 mins into manhattan the city that never sleeps, my appartment is walking distance away from the bus and train services.
life is very excited in NY City.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

please make sure front door is lock when entering appartment
keep noise to a minimum
no smoking or drinking of alcohol while in appartment
please do not invite strangers, if you want to invite a friend let me know in advance, no sleep over of strangers. while in my home I will make your stay very comfortable.

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • 1498292043 original

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Very good host. She's a kind, warm hearted and cheerful woman. She also invited me to go to Florida on vacation with them, and I had very good time. She always worries about me not only as a guest but also just like a friend. My staying in NY and Florida is unforgettable experience. When I come back to NY, I want to stay with her again. Thank you so much and I really appreciate your kindness.

  • 1491041601 original

    Germany
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    nice stay spacious room good location and always helpful - I can just recommend Margaret.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margaret in ,

    Hans is very funny he made me laugh. I would recommend him at any home stay Guest.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Brazil

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Margaret was an amazing host. She was very frindly, super helpful and kind. When it comes to the accommodation.... the apartment was only one block away from the subway station. My room was completely organized and extremely cleaned. I definetely had a great time at margaret's heads down.

    Caio Oliveira.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    3 hearts
    July 2016

    Hi!! My experience in Margaret's house was fine. I like it and it was really clean. A thing that I always care in everywhere where I go. Margaret always was nice with me, so politly and correct and so friendly. The area where is the house is really good, no problem. And the bed was really confortable with a very big room. So good.
    But there were few things that left in my staying. In the description of the room she put all what she suppostly have for the guest, but three of them I didn't have, there were: 1. I should had breakfast include it, which in the first momment when I arrived she told that she couldn't prepare me or have it from her, so I had to buy me my breakfast; 2. The room hadn't got air conditioning. In the all house there are two air conditionings and were in the living room and their room. But not in the guest-room liked she detailed in the description. When I asked her about this, it was evidence that I wouldn't have because there wasn't any installation for it, she let me a powerfull fan that I could have a better stay in those momments for resting in the room; and 3. the bathroom wasn't only for the guest, it was for everybody who were going to the house, like her workmate (Margarets works in her home, a day care for children), and all the kids were going there. And once again, who only had and own bathroom were the owners of the house. So, this wasn't so truth at all in the description of the room.
    Is a good place, is nothing horrible but yes is truth that if you would like to spend there many days our months, I won't recommend it, because you can't use as you want the kitchen. Just the microwave and a little space in the fridge.
    So, at the end, when I thought that the price was really good I realized that it was expensive when I couldn't have all the conditions in my room and my stay in the house. I have to say, that is not my first time staying in a home and renting a room and I know how it goes.

    Read more »

  • 1463566210 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    I had a very good time in new york at Margaret home she is very friendly and nice lady it was really good experience I strongly recommend to all...... Thank you very much

  • 1460155812 original

    China
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    Margaret 's home is really clear and quiet. Margaret and his husband are very easygoing person. They're very nice and like to communicate with others. The location is close to the subway, so it is very convenient.

  • 1440856844 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    I stayed with Maggie and Nick for more or less 2 month and everything was good. The area is safe and very convenient. There are two subway stations close by and it will take you about 30 minutes to get to the city depending on where exactly you're going.
    The room itself is big and you have everything you need.
    Maggie and Nick are very friendly and they even invited me to their wedding which was a very special and unique experience for me.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Botswana

    5 hearts
    January 2016

    Hello! I had a great time in Brooklyn ,Newyork.I enjoyed my stay there and realy liked the place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany

    4 hearts
    November 2015

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Taiwan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    Maggie's home is flawless!! It's super clean and Maggie is a really nice person. I wasn't good and fainted at late night. She took care of me. I'm really lucky staying in her place.
    This area makes me feel safe. Her home is just near metro station. It won't take much time to go to Manhattan. Everything is perfect.

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies