About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of four. My husband and I have been married for 34 years with two grown children. Our daughter is 32 and son is 28 years old. We live in a 4 bedroom house with 3 baths and a swimming pool. Our neighborhood is in a prime location in Burbank, CA close to restaurants, libraries, schools and entertainment. There are easy access to a bus station in our area. We provide toiletries like shampoo, bath soap, toothpaste, laundry soap, etc. Our house is clean and comfortable with central air and heating. We also have two small dogs who are friendly and sweet. My husband and I are both working professionals with an active lifestyle. We welcome students from New York Film Academy and Make-Up Designatory School or MUD.


My Pets


Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 31 nights

Maximum stay is for 210 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Bedroom 2
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

the room is spacious with a dresser, a closet and a desk with lamp.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a prime location in Burbank, California where all the major studios like Walt Disney and Warner Brothers are located. We live in a quiet and safe family friendly community close to stores, restaurants, church, hospital, etc..


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking, no drinking, no friends to sleepover allowed. Clean the bedroom on a regular basis and must have proper hygiene.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtu3mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d66c65d1abb562cf354ef54346c2546cfa5c6fc1&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Un séjour de 3 mois très agréable dans une famille très accueillante, sympathique et bienveillante pour ma formation professionnelle dans une école de maquillage à proximité. Vous pouvez vous rapprocher de cet hôte si vous souhaitez séjourner à Los Angeles et visiter les alentours. Je recommande vivement. Très bon souvenir et j'ai gardé contact avec eux.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    I spent 3 months with Marissas family and it was a wonderful time. I felt like a member of the family from day one. Marissa and her family are friendly, helpful and became my second home.
    The house is cozy and clean and the area quiet and safe. I couldn‘t imagine a better hostfamily and would immediately book my trip with Marissa again!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtu3mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d66c65d1abb562cf354ef54346c2546cfa5c6fc1&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    June 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 47 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Wonderful experience. The whole family is very nice. I never felt excluded and I always felt like I was part of the family; and they were very respectful of my space. There was no difference between my home and this. It is a very peaceful neighborhood and anybody who lives there will feel right at home.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzgxmzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  afa6ae012a5cd317f8bb0c8e9928b97f5d2b8d06&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Lovely home, lovely people! Bonded over a short one month! ❤️

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies