Garden Home L.A. /Studio City

Homestay in Valley Village - Los Angeles, United States

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Large home. My house in 5 minutes to Universal City and the Burbank Studios. Just over the hill from Hollywood. Close to everything. 1 block to the bus stop.

I have a cat and a dog.

Family room & living room, swimming pool, pergola and landscaped gardens

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 5 night min stay 

   

Bedroom 2 - Single
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Daybed - twin large flat screen TV shared bathroom

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$45
Monthly price
$1,200
Large Triple Bedroom
From $66 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
2 Single, 1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Triple room and bathroom (en suite) Bunkbed - bottom - Full , upper - twin Daybed - Twin $30 per person or $70 for the room

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$72
$72
Monthly price
$2,000
$2,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Very close to Burbank Studios & Universal Studios
1 mile from Ventura Blvd the shopping and social center of the valley
In Valley Village, 1 block out of Studio City

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    I stayed with Sheri for nearly 7 weeks and it was great!
    Her home is really beautiful and nicely decorated with a pool and a terrace and she has an old dog and a cat too, both very trustful and sweet.
    The House is very clean and good to live in and I had everything I needed, also two busstations from where you can simply reach the next subwaystation.
    Sheri is a nice and cheerful person and very helpful with planning trips through LA especially with hikes, a rather unpopular side of LA. We did a few trips together and it was very nice talking to her or just enjoying the scenery.
    Overall an amazing experience and gladly anytime again!

    Read more »

  • 1519316366 original

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    September 2018

    Sólo destacar la habitación interior y sin ventanas, por lo demás como sólo la uso para descansar no le doy más importancia.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hungary
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Sheri ( und Norman) war(en) sehr nett, offen und freundlich. Das Zimmer war zwar nicht sehr gross (wir waren zu viert), aber ok und wir hatten unser eigenes Badezimmer. Der Garten und der Hof waren nicht groß, aber voll mit Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten (Schwimmbecken, viele Spiele, Kuschelecken usw.) Parken konnten wir ohne weiteres vor dem Haus, die Bushaltestelle ist 2-3 Minuten entfernt, Einkaufs- und Essmöglichkeiten in 15 Minuten zu Fuss. Wir konnten kochen, backen, waschen, fernsehen, spielen. WLAN ist sehr gut.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    3 hearts
    July 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1491669846 original

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    We stay to Sheri for 6 days. She is lovely and helpful. Her house is beautiful and big and very clean. The area is quiet and near the freeway and close to everything

  • 1471784755 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Tres belle maison tres propre situer idéalement .Sheri est une personne très sympathique qui a tout fait pour faciliter mon séjour chez elle. Je vous conseille vivement les lieux.

  • 1456520985 original

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Sheri was very accomodating. She was very helpful about where to go, the room we stayed in was large enough and comfy enough for me and my two teen girls. She has a pool and laundry that we were able to use while we were there. She answered all of our questions and was very helpful. I would recommend Sheri...she's a wonderful person and her home is very inviting.

  • 1461273135 original

    United States Minor Outlying Islands
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Working with Homestay was easy & efficient. My stay with Sheri was terrific, she was warm & welcoming. I had a private room with a TV, private 1/2 bath & use of kitchen, dining room, family room. She goes out her way to make you feel "part of the family." Location was ideal as I wanted to be near my townhouse (that I keep rented) in Studio City. Plenty of free street parking. Would definitely stay there again,

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    August 2015

    It's a great experience staying with Shrie. Her house itself can serve as a small museum if you are interested in exploring and read about it. She also has had speticular trips in foreign countries. Besides, her cat looks noble and her dog is very friendly and a good company.

  • 5 hearts
    August 2015

    Sheri is a lovely person. We had so much fun staying at her place - it was clean and she helped us with everything! We had a wonderful time!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies