About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

The apartment in a quiet neighborhood near the two major airports, John F. Kennedy and La Guardia.
I am a retired teacher with extensive traveling experience. I love helping tourists discover and explore the amazing things the city has in store for them. I have eclectic interests, among them cooking, traveling, and life-long learning.

Additional Info

I live in the apartment. When the room is rented, I will sleep in the living room.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Amazing Experience to Explore New York
From $60 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a double room on the 6th floor, well-lit with two windows. It has a TV, night tables, three lamps, a chest of drawers, a mirror and a collapsible small table, and a chair. You will sleep in a queen size bed.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$75
$90
Weekly Price
$420
$500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is conveniently located in Briarwood, a short 15-minute drive from any of the two major airports that serve New York City. Manhattan is a 30- minute ride on the subway. The nearest train and bus stations are within walking distance (5 minutes). The neighborhood is quiet and safe, with varied options for dining and shopping.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Enjoy your stay and treat this house as you would your own home.
Smoking is not allowed.
Eat only in the dining room.
Clean after yourself.
If using the TV, please don't change the current setting.
Keep noise to a minimum after 11:00 pm.
Laundry can be done on the first floor of the building for an extra fee.

CHECK IN: Check in time is 12:00 noon. Arrangements can be made if you're arriving at an earlier or later time. Please contact the host.

CHECK OUT: Check out time is 12:00 noon.

Thank you.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndawmji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6ea2daafc7e6737267c157d4c4dd973bf7a9e366&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Emil is a lovely guy who has lived in Queens for about 25 years, and is very knowledgeable about the area. His home is warm and welcoming, and he made tasty breakfasts for us, having asked us about our dietary requirements.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Emil in ,

    I enjoyed Viv and Dave's company. It was interesting to hear many stories about their traveling experiences. They were very friendly and respectful.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znda0mze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  95f7a904cdb4a5e0090992b425f97703c433b036&style=small

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    My husband and I stayed in Emil's place for 4 nights. He was very kind and hospitable. He loves traveling and we talked about our travel experiences while having breakfast he made for us. He gave us a lot of recommendations in New York City and it was helpful. Thank you for everything!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Emil in ,

    Aya, it was a pleasure to have you and your husband in. I enjoyed our morning chat very much. Best of luck in your future travels!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies