Becky's Place

Homestay in close to parks,lakes, restaurants, hiking, and biking areas, etc. - Philadelphia, United States

About the Homestay

Nature Historical
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is 3 story 100 year old house located in the beautiful West Mt Airy section of
Philadelphia. Presently my grown son lives with me. I have two available rooms and a shared bathroom for guests. Each room is equipped with a queen sized bed, TV, mini fridge, toaster oven, and a coffee pot, 1 room has a day bed that can sleep two people. Public transportation is easily accessible. Beautiful garden in the spring and summer. Close to parks and shopping areas.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 4 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

green room with queen bed.
From $33 per night
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
blue room
From $50 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the Northwest area or the city of Philadelphia. It has been described as one of the nicest and diverse areas to live in the country. We are within a 2 min walk from several bus stops and the suburban train. Beautiful Wissahicken park a part of Fairmont park is also within walking distance. Chestnut hill a wonderful shopping area is also close by.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking on the premises.
No alcohol on the premises
clean bathroom after use as it is shared with other guests
No outside shoes on the second floor.
pets allow for an extra small fee
Children welcome.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtixmdq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  57b2c9fde483e3503dd214b7e4fdb46809c6e96a&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    Mrs. Ali and her son were beyond kind to me. I can’t express how much love I have for them. She always made sure to check in with me, have a chat, and make sure I was comfortable. Beyond kind to both me and my sister. If I were ever back in Philly, she is the first person I’ll reach out to.

    (Mrs. Ali, if you see this, hi I miss you!)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Rebecca in ,

    Mirsen thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure. I often think of you and your sister and wonder how you are doing. I hope all is well with you both. Happy new year to the both of you. Good luck Ms Ali

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdcznzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  537f2db7e80f4e10825fbd2a8f0e70b36b6fe8a1&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2021

    It was great experience to stay at Rebecca’s lovely house.
    Rebecca is super nice and funny and helpful. she didn’t just chatted with us; she taught us so many important things about raising a child she got great knowledge in verity of fields.
    And her son was so nice and helpful all the time.
    She takes good care of her beautiful garden and the house is spacious. With cute little dog we enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend it.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies