Organic garden with courmet foods

Homestay in Clairemont - San Diego, United States

About the Homestay

Urban Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Easy going family of 4 and dog, Very clean house, new comfortable beds, 18 fruit trees, berries, veggies, hummingbirds, gourmet meals, outdoor eating! Our house doesn't need A/C ocean 5 miles away. We also provide surf and boogie boards, umbrella, chairs, cooler! Awesome breakfast included!

Pets

Dog, Lizard

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Pineapple room
From $46 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has a very comfortable brand new full size bed. It is also the brightest room in the house. Your own fritz, a desk, a comfortable chair, a dresser and a closet.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$58
$65
Weekly Price
$368
$409
Monthly price
$1,404
$1,560
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a quiet neighborhood. Centrally located in the suburbs near City of San Diego, easy access to several freeways.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

To be kind and considerate to our boys 9 and 12, to our sweet dog too. We are a smoke and alcohol free family!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

9 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Austria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    I couldn’t have picked a better place to stay in San Diego. I stayed with Jaana and her family for 7 month and it was one of the best experiences of my life. Her home and family is lovely and I felt really welcome from the very first beginning. Jaana is also a great cook, everything is organic and healthy. Jaana is the best host mom you can get and I miss this place so much!! I highly recommend Jaana`s home for everyone who loves kids and animals and for everyone who wants to have a great time with an awesome family in San Diego.

    Read more »

  • 1503345205 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Jaanas home was just the perfect place for us to stay in San Diego.
    We learned a lot, laughed a lot and had tons of great conversations.
    For us, it was a lot more than just staying at her place - it was a truly enriching experience.
    THANK YOU Jaana and family!

  • 1491669846 original

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    The best experience we've ever had. Jaana is a great host, she's funny, kindly and dynamic. Mark, Bobby, Ricky and Terry are very friendly too. Jaana made big breakfast every morning with homemade cake with fresh fruits. You stay here like a family member. The house is very clean, comfortable and in a quiet neighborhood. We recommend to stay here. Thanks for your hospitality

  • 1493488898 original

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Sin duda alguna mi valoración es un 5 (valoración máxima). Fuimos mi pareja y yo a pasar unos dias a San Diego para poder asistir a la Comic Con y decir que el barrio es muy tranquilo y está a unos 15 minutos del centro de convenciones.
    Y que decir de Jana! Una propietaria maravillosa. Al llegar nos explicó todo para facilitarnos la estancia y siempre estuvo muy atenta por si necesitabamos cualquier cosa. Un dia para desayunar hizo pastel de manzana y la verdad que comerse un trocito en su jardín con los pajaritos de fondo... Un placer empezar el dia así!
    Ha sido nuestra primera experiencia con Homestay y la verdad es que no descartamos repetir.

    Without a doubt my valuation is a 5 (maximum valuation). We went to San Diego for a few days and it was a great experience.
    And what about Jana! A wonderful owner. Upon arriving we explained everything to facilitate our stay and was always very attentive in case we needed anything. One day for breakfast he made apple pie and the truth is that he ate a little piece in his garden with the little birds in the background ... A pleasure to start the day as well!
    It has been our first experience with Homestay and the truth is we do not rule out repeating.

    Read more »

  • 1498673784 original

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Jaana was a very kind host. It was a comfortable stay.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Denmark
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Jaana is a very welcoming and very helpful woman. She made us feel at home and told us what to see in San Diego. Her family is very sweet and they were very open. She lives in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. I would definitely recommend this and I hope to come back one day. :-)

  • 1467653476 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Jaana was very welcoming to my boyfriend and I into her home. We stayed in her Pineapple room for the days we were attending San Diego Comic Con. Every morning we would leave early and come back dead tired so her room was accommodating to our needs. The room has a comfortable bed to knock out in and a spacious desk to place your belongings, with a desk fan too. Also the bathroom is always kept clean for you. Jaana's home is perfect if you'd want a good simple place to stay with the necessities. Her dog is adorably friendly too! Highly recommend!~

    Read more »

  • 1467674821 original

    United States

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Enjoyed meeting Jaana and her family. She was very flexible and hospitable. Great place to have a room, a place to shower, eat breakfast and sit in the garden.

  • 1459575411 original

    United States
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    We had a wonderful stay at their home, they're hospitality was off the chart. My son wanted to stay 3 more days- he had a great time!!!! The room was cozy, lovely backyard w/ beautiful flowers/plants & produce! We had fresh nectarines from their tree for breakfast!
    Thanks again Jaana & Mark....We will be back!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies