6 Bedroom Home 5 Mins from La Jolla

Homestay in North Clairemont - San Diego, United States

About the Homestay

Nature Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

HI!! My Name is Tess! I am a single Mother with 2 young men in my life...more like two lovely little boys, 3 and 6. We have a wonderful home to share with guests. We have a large back yard and we are centrally located in Beautiful San Diego. We are just East of La Jolla and the beaches are about 7 mins away.
We are a tight family and really enjoy company. We have a wonderful medium size dog named Sparkey. We love being active. We enjoy the outdoors, sports, baking, cooking, board games, and simply being with friends and family.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

single bedroom
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a cute room with a nice customized closet.

Facilities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located very central San Diego. We are super close to gorgeous La Jolla. La Jolla Shores is 7 mins away. We live a 10 min walk from the bus stop. The UTC mall is very close and a new trolley station is being built into the UTC mall location. Many shopping places are available close to the house. There is plenty to do and easy to get to any area of San Diego from this location. We can not wait to show you around.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

We are a really sweet simple family. I appreciate a person that is mostly independent but is so welcome to enjoy our events of our lives as well. We would love it. We rise a bit early and we do not stay up too late but we do not mind what you do outside of the home only remain respectful to us as well. We are a very easy going family. We are very busy, but who isn't with 2 little kids. There is no smoking in our home. We have rules of respect and courtesy. No late night partying within the home, if you come in late, that is quite ok but please let me know so I can be prepared.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • 1502460876 original

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1496948209 original

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    Stayed with Tess for 2 months while in San Diego for summer internship. Lovely family. Nice house on quiet street. Great location to explore San Diego with easy access to any part of the area. I would recommend this location to friends.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Cuba
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    What a great hostess, Tess is very nice and has a lovely home, and Sparky, her dog is so friendly, you just can't help falling in love with him. Will be staying on for the rest of the month until I find a home.

  • 1497350621 original

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Homestay is all about connecting with people and feeling welcomed...
    Great two days spent. Tess is an honest and charming Hostess... Welcoming, trusting and helpful... Would sure recommend her to friends visiting San Diego. Wish you all the best Tess.

  • 1478012517 original

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Wonderful stay! Tess and her family are true delights. Everything was great. Would love to stay again. Thanks for everything!

  • 1490558917 original

    United States
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    tess and family are the best. they treat you like their favorite family member. their home is gorgeous. they get an all around a+

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Tess in ,

    Dave is the best, too! Thanks for choosing us! We enjoyed your company!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies