2 PRIVATE ROOMS IN NORTH BEACH

Homestay in North Beach/Telegraph Hill - San Francisco, United States

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Welcome to my great flat in San Francisco. It's in one of our most desirable neighborhoods, North Beach. We are close to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown and you can walk downtown to Union Square or take one of 3 buses or the cablecar. I've lived here for a lot of wonderful years and can give you so many recommendations on what to see, my favorite restaurants and where to shop if you want to do some cooking while you're here. I'm a good cook and could help you shop. Where ever I travel I must go to the markets and cook the regional food. If you're like me, my home is ideal.
ABOUT YOUR ROOM-
I am fortunate to be able to offer a fully furnished private living room and bedroom with a queen size bed! There are pocket doors between living room and bedroom. When you close the 2 doors to the hallway, you have complete privacy.
We share a bathroom
Of course, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need should you decide to make a meal or two. The only thing missing is a dish washer but I tend to like to do the dishes since I'm pretty meticulous about the kitchen.
In the back, the building shares a wonderful garden. It's such a blessing to have green space right outside the door.
ABOUT ME
I'm fortunate to be a part of our wonderful Bohemian community. I'm a writer, actor, singer and also write poetry. One of my friends, Agneta, has wanted me to sign up with Homestay for a while since she's been very successful and has been happy with all the people who come to stay with her.
I have a bunny named Sage Blossom who shares my part of the flat. I have a bunny-gate in the hallway so she won't bother you. She's a fool for love so if you are so inclined she loves to be petted but that's totally up to you.
I hope to meet you and welcome you to my home during your stay here in San Francisco.

Pets

Rabbit

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 30 Jan 2021

Available for given dates

Room 2 Queen size bed
From $66 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

It's on the ground floor, very quiet and dark with pocket doors closed.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$95
$190
Weekly Price
$665
$1,000
Monthly price
$2,000
$2,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My flat is located on a surprisingly quiet street in North Beach at the foot of Telegraph Hill. You are 2 blocks from 3 buses and the cable car is 1 block away. North Beach is full of art galleries, cafes, great places to eat, and the iconic City Lights Bookstore is a nice stroll down Columbus through the heart of the neighborhood. Fisherman's Wharf and Chinatown are close by and you can walk down to Union Square without climbing any big hills. Grocery shopping is only a few blocks down Powell St. to Bay or you can hop on one of our vintage streetcars to the Farmer's Market at the Embarcadero. Aquatic Park beach is a nice walk and is in front of Ghirardelli Square. Ferries to Angel Island, Marin County are just down the road.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

You are most welcome in my home but would prefer you don't invite strangers. You may, of course, use the kitchen as long as you clean up after yourselves.
Other considerations can be discussed when we meet in person.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Mary nous a très gentiment accueillis.Elle nous a donné beaucoup d’informations sur la ville. Son appartement est très bien situé , il y a de nombreux restaurants et commerces à proximité .Nous la remercions d’avoir partagé sa maison avec nous .

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mary in ,

    Merci Dominiques! I almost read the whole review. I was so happy to have you stay. Hope Dominique (ELLE) had a fine birthday!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdaxmdu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b9f1b8f15cfc7abd868eb0471ecf35ed8f4bb961&style=small

    Norway
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Mary was so nice and very helpful, and she made sure that I felt at home. The location was amazing, walking distance to everything I wanted to see. I could easily repeat this visit, maybe next time I’m in SF!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mary in ,

    Thanks Ida, I always have the very nicest people stay with me on Homestay. I wish I could just do it all the time!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Kind and considerate host. Spacious and comfortable room .Great location and near places of interest and public transport. Highly recommended.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mary in ,

    Hi Thayalan, thanks for the great review! I'm having a terrible time reviewing you! I can't seem to get it to publish...and I gave you 5 stars! I'll keep trying to publish my review of your stay...

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    I had a wonderful time when I shared Mary's home in August. Upon meeting we had an immediate rapport and I was made to feel quite at home. Mary made me very welcome during my stay with her and I now consider her an interesting and beautiful friend. I look forward to my next visit...

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Netherlands
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    It was a delight to stay with Mary! Clean, cozy house in a quiet area. But only a few minutes walking distance from Columbus Street where there are a lot of restaurants, and about a 20 minute walk to downtown SF. I was here on a business trip so I was in and out of the house at early and late hours a lot, but had a great time chatting with Mary at those moments we were both there. The room is very comfortable, larger than expected and has a very comfortable bed. I'd happily come back any time!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies