About the Homestay

Suburban
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a suburb of San Diego, 7 miles to the ocean. The home is large, with a living room, family room and upstairs TV room, providing plenty of privacy. Four bedrooms and three baths allow for comfort. Across the street is a children's park, hilly hiking trails and a nearby duck pond. Legoland and the Wild Animal Park are nearby amenities, while the Zoo, Balboa Park and Sea World can be reached by the freeway (30-40 minutes).
There are no pets in the home. There is no smoking or alcohol on the premises.
I like to cook and bake, so there are usually fresh, healthy foods in the house. There are two farmers' markets nearby on the weekend.

House Facilities
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Second floor, lots of windows
From $40 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has great light and an eastern exposure. It is quiet and comfortable. A bathroom is right next to the door. It is on the second floor.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$55
$80
Weekly Price
$350
$480
Monthly price
$1,200
$1,500
Second Floor Bedroom
From $40 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is on the second floor with a close by bathroom. It faces north east, so it tends to be quiet and easy to sleep in.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$55
$80
Weekly Price
$350
$480
Monthly price
$1,200
$1,600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located about 30 minutes north of San Diego by freeway and one hour from Los Angeles. There is a train that runs north/south along the coast. Close by is Legoland and Wild Animal Park, with beautiful, natural outdoor settings for the animals and excellent hiking opportunities. The San Diego Zoo (and Balboa Park) is about 40 minutes drive. It's close to Mira Costa and Palomar Colleges. Very centrally located, there are many opportunities to see the sights!

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Golf
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Keep noise to the minimum before 8 a.m. and after 10 p.m.. No smoking or alcohol on premises. If you would like to invite friends over, please discuss with host 24 hours in advance. (No strangers or "new" friends, please.)
This is a pet-free home.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Iran
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    She is wonderful host,very kind and caring. her place is quite clean and tidy. I recommend it to every body who looks for a happy place to stay

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Russia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    The home owner is a very nice lady. We checked in and back at very later night and she is still waiting for us. She will talk lots of interesting things with you. And the breakfast she prepared for you is very good.
    The bed and rest room are clean and nice.
    Recommend you book here if you visit San Diego.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ukraine

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States

    5 hearts
    June 2015

    Wonderful hostess. Fantastic location.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies