Room in Franco-British Family

Homestay in High Harrogate, near The Stray - Harrogate, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I work from home with my children as Language Tutor and Property Developer.
Only NON Smokers accepted.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

South facing room
From £25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This south facing room is small with big desk, you have a TV point, good Wifi, lots of shelves. The bed is new.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£37
Weekly Price
£220
Monthly price
£750
Front single room
From £28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is was the Pink room, now blue. It's a single room with beds made up, towels and laundry provided. You will share one of 2 house bathroom with the family and share the kitchen.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£36
Weekly Price
£226
Monthly price
£864
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located 2 km on the East side of the town centre near The famous Stray in a quiet and safe area with shops and good transport links. The bus stop is only 2 minutes walk from the house and buses are frequents.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

Be happy, respect others...
For many years I have aimed to respect people, the planet and the environment. We obey the recycling rules set by the council, we take short showers, the heating is off during the night, we tidy after ourselves (with the children this is sometime hard, so sometime we are tolerant). We are honest and if we have issues, which is likely to happen coming from different cultures we speak to each other as soon as we can.
Please ask for permission for visitors
Use of bad languages prohibited.

Once I confirm we are available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee to Homestay then you pay me on the same day by bank transfer or PayPal. If your booking is more than 2 months ahead you can spread the payment, if your booking is for more than 1 months you can also spread the payment. Please ask for your preferred payment plan when enquiring about availability. When full payment isn't received 2 weeks before the booking I may cancel your booking.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • 1488878535 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Lovely home, an easy walk from the centre of Harrogate. Bed was comfortable and there was no noise from the street to disturb me. I just asked for a simple breakfast of coffee and toast, although she offered to get in alternatives if I wanted. Marie was a lovely friendly host and we shared some great chats, but she was also flexible about guests coming and going as they wanted.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marie in ,

    Thank you Eleanor, Yes Eleanor is right, we live in a quiet street, the key-lock gives freedom to guest to come and go at time they want and I offer alternative to cow milk for those who want.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    It was just what I needed. Marie was brilliant and walked us into town to show us the shortcuts, was extremely solicitous and the bed was very comfy. It wouldn't suit anyone looking for luxury, but it was very homely.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marie in ,

    Jill is right, I always try to help as much as I can. The listing doesn't pretend to be for people looking for luxury, at the time of writing my rooms are the cheapest in Harrogate, rooms are clean and tidy, bed comfy, no en-suite but as Jill say it is homely and this is what Home-stay is about. Thank you Jill for your stay and your review, I hope to see you again next year. :-)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Marie has always been very very helpful, welcomed Emmanuel as a member of her family and proposed a lot of activities

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies