Just renovated & furnished 2brms

Homestay in Preston, Reservoir, Epping, Bundoora, Campbellfield, University Hill, Blosom Park, South Morang, Greensborough, Notthcote, Thornbury, Fawkner, etc... - Lalor, Australia
From $36  /   per night

About the Homestay

Suburban Modern

Available NOW 2 Bedrooms fully furnished or not furnished bedrooms (depends if you have your own furniture). JUST bring yourself!!!
All utilities gas, water, electricity, Unlimited WI-FI, Netflix. Also included Continental Breakfast Toast Bread, Milk, Butter, Cereal. Room Includes: Doona, sheets, pillows, bath towels, Built in wardrobes, single or double bed, study table or Mirror wall units, new curtains just installed, book shelves, etc.
Fully renovated this month September 2016. New carpets, newly painted, new toilet suite, new kitchen, new outdoor fully equipped entertaining covered area with outdoor furniture, BBQ, adult swing, bar fridge, Outdoor heater, etc...
House has all the white goods needed. Dishwasher, Fridge with water and Ice dispenser, state of the art Oven, washing machine and clothes dryer, Smart LED HUGE 65" TV, Netflix, Microwave, Dining table, Pots/Pans/Dishes/knifes/forks/spoons/utensils, couches, coffee table, Heating & cooling, Shower & Bathtub, etc...
Full secure home with State of the art Alarm with an Pin code for every one and movement sensors inside only. And cameras outdoors only day/night cameras front of house, side and back of the house recording 24hrs. Remote access to the roller door that lets you in to the back of the house for rear entry. Secure and under cover carpark. All outside Windows have Secure Roller shutters against security and also to keep the light, noise, and privacy for your room.

NO smoking in house but anywhere outside is OK.

Within 0kms to 4kms you have:
1. Northern Epping Hospital
2. Epping Shopping Centre
3. Melbourne Fruit/Veg market
3. RMIT Bundoora
4. Western Ring Road
5. National Hwy
6. Police Station
7. 10 primary schools
8. 9 Secondary schools
9. 5 Milk bars
10. Independent set of shops and restaurants IGA, Coles, Petrol stations, etc...
11. YMCA recreational Center
12. Number of Gyms
13. Huge number of sports clubs, ovals, parks, etc...
14. Bike track along the freeway and creek that takes you all the way to Brighton.
15. 4 Train Stations: Epping/Lalor/Thomastown/Keon Park
16. Bus stops everywhere. Nearest one is 50 meters away.
17. Only 17kms to Melbourne CBD

Friendly easy going house. For tourists and students can also provide English lessons if required.

I cook pretty often. When I do I will always make extra and you are welcome To join me for dinner or help yourself to the left overs.

The hime provides great safe and private accoomodation for University Students, International Students, Overseas Visitors on Working visa or Holiday Visa or undergoing Internship.
Friendly and quiet neighbourhood. Neighbours are all friendly and we all know each other and say hello to each other and always help each other out.
I am also willing to help you in anyway I can with anything you might need from directions, to helping you purchase a car, etc...

Me and my sister own the house. A little about me:
Professional Senior Business Development Manager. Work Mon-Fri. Keep very busy and active during the week and weekends. I go gym, Beach Volleyball, Boxing, spin and pump classes, hiking, etc. private person but also enjoy have a coffee or a glass of wine/beer even a DVD with house mates.
Like to keep the house clean. I am clean but not obsessed clean freak. Will respect your privacy, space, belongings. I am very honest and happy to provide police check if required.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Bed Room 1
$50
Double Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$50
Weekly Price
$299
Monthly price
$1,090
Room 2
$50
Double Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$50
Weekly Price
$299
Monthly price
$1,090
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located on the North side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We speak to all the neighbors and always there to help out. We are 17kms from the city centre and only 10min drive from the airport. The bus stop is only 1min walk from the house and there are lots of bus options using this stop. Train station is only 1 km away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Pretty easy going. As long as we respect each other. Will make you part of my family and will do my best to include you anywhere possible and experience local food entertainment culture etc... Always happy and happy for a chat. We are all adults and no need to monitor anyone. Be yourself and have a great stay.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    May 2017

    Alex is great. He helped me much to settle in Melbourne and we've got good friends. I cannot review about the room because I never went to that room, we agreed before my arrival to stay in another room of him which was anyway so much nice and convenient. I'm sure that Alex is a kind of person cares to any problem you may have and try his best to keep you happy with the accommodation.

  • 5 hearts
    January 2017

    It's hard to find words to describe how wonderful Alex made my stay in Melbourne. It was my first Homestay experience & I couldn't have picked a better place! My trip to Melbourne was my first time travelling alone so I was quite anxious about the whole thing, but he made me feel welcome all the time! Alex has got a wonderful house, my room was perfect! I really enjoyed cooking with him, watching movies or spending time with him and his lovely family. I really felt like being a part of it!
    Thank you for everything, Alex.
    I'll see you soon :)

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    January 2017

    Thank you again SOOOO much for having me, Alex :-)
    Thank you for picking me up from the Airport for Free. Thank you for welcoming me to Australia for my first time with an Aussie BBQ an hour after I had landed in Melbourne. Thank you for making me a part of your family (to the point where you family & friends referred to me as your "Son" ;-) . I will never forget the Birthdays, Dinners, Coffee's, 3 Christmas Parties you took me along to & New Years Eve Party we celebrated even thou I was no longer at your house.
    I will with no doubt stay at your house again if my travels take me back here. For anyone out there considering staying with Alex feel free to look me up and ask me any question, I can't recommend Alex as a Host HIGH enough. While with Alex he taught me English, Respect, Values, how to Iron my clothes, how to cook & be independent. Oh and yes this one is for you Alex, you taught me how to USE COMMON SENSE ;-)
    Once again THANK YOU and please you are welcome to stay with me in Oman anytime :-)
    Ps. My mum says I'm a changed man (for the better)

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    November 2016

    Excellent experience ! And certainly the best homestay I ever try so far ! It's so overwhelming ! I will definitely give Alex , the host 2 thumbs up for what he did ! Looking forward to revisit again soon ! He deserves a " 6 stars ++ " !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alex in ,

    My "Master Chef" you & your cooking are missed. Was a pleasure having you here & we still talk about Mr Keiji or Master Chef
    Good luck with your adventures & hopefully we cross paths soon, stay safe