关于我们

About us team

什么是Homestay.com?

Homestay.com是一个在线旅游住宿预订平台。寄宿家庭允许房客可在当地人家中预订房间,收费住宿时间可以是几晚、几周或几个月不等。我们所有的寄宿家庭都有房主居住其中,用他们的热情好客和对当地的了解提升客人的旅行体验。

我们的目标

我们的目标是要创建一个全球寄宿家庭预订平台,建立一个由全世界寄宿家庭和房客组建而成的社区,在适宜的业务上与寄宿家庭产业成功供应商展开合作。

我们致力于提供纯正的旅游体验,待在当地人的家中,与他们一同分享相似的爱好。

我们的领导团队

Profile tom
Tom Kennedy
Founder
Profile debbie
Debbie Flynn
Founder
Profile paddy
Paddy Holohan
Chairman
Profile alan
Alan Clarke
CEO
Profile paolo
Paolo Dona
CTO
Profile yvonne
Yvonne Finlay
VP Operations

我们的故事

于2013推出,我们是都柏林的一家新创公司,团队成员经验丰富。Homestay.com由Tom Kennedy 和Debbie Flynn创建,两人看到了将线下产业搬至线上的机会,将寄宿家庭这样一个主要在教育旅游版块中的业务带入主流旅游业。

在Homestay.com,任何人都可以预订寄宿家庭,包括游客、度假者、学生、实习生、换工作者或是那些仅仅是想体验本地文化并结识当地人的出游者。

我们的投资者

Homestay.com有限公司由多个私人投资者和风险投资共同出资。

Delta Partners风险投资公司主要在爱尔兰和英国投资。公司成立于1994年,管理2.5亿欧元。公司重点关注早期技术公司投资,团队投资了60多个技术、医药科技和保健业务领域项目。

Enterprise Ireland 是一个政府组织,主要负责爱尔兰企业在全球市场的发展与成长。Enterprise Ireland与爱尔兰企业合作,帮助企业在国际市场启动业务、创新并创造出口。

About Us

About us team

What is Homestay.com?

Homestay.com is an accommodation marketplace dedicated to offering an unforgettable travel experience. We connect guests to local hosts in over 150 countries. Our hosts are at the heart of a homestay, offering the chance to live and breathe the local culture, to make friends as well as memories and to explore destinations in a truly authentic way. Homestay hosts can enjoy the fulfilment of being a part of their guest’s new adventures and make some money by renting out their extra space.

Our Vision

Our goal is to build a global homestays booking platform with a community of hosts and guests from around the world, partnering with established homestay industry providers where plausible.

We aspire to provide authentic travel experiences, staying with locals in their homes, who ideally share similar interests with their guests.

Our Leadership

Profile tom
Tom Kennedy
Founder
Profile debbie
Debbie Flynn
Founder
Profile paddy
Paddy Holohan
Chairman
Profile alan
Alan Clarke
CEO
Profile paolo
Paolo Dona
CTO
Profile yvonne
Yvonne Finlay
VP Operations

Our Story

Launched in 2013, we are a Dublin-based, start-up company founded by a highly experienced team. Homestay.com was started by Tom Kennedy and Debbie Flynn, who together saw an opportunity to take an offline industry online and bring homestays from the education travel sector into mainstream leisure travel.

On Homestay.com, anyone can book a homestay including tourists, leisure travellers, students, interns, people relocating for work or those who simply want to experience local culture and meet local people when they travel.

Our Investors

Homestay.com is a limited company funded by a series combination of private investments and venture capital.

Delta Partners is a venture capital firm investing primarily in Ireland and the United Kingdom. It was established in 1994 and has €250 million under management. The firm has a strong focus on investing in early stage technology companies, and the team has made over 60 investments technology, medtech and healthcare businesses.

Enterprise Ireland is the government organisation responsible for the development and growth of Irish enterprises in world markets. Enterprise Ireland works in partnership with Irish enterprises to help them start, grow, innovate and win export sales on global markets.