About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live alone. My home is a duplex apartment on the outskirts of Bray Co Wicklow. It is quiet with lovely views of the mountains. There is a double bedroom with ample storage and a shower room right beside the bedroom, also a utility room for laundry. There is a bus stop across the Road with frequent buses travelling into Bray (5 minutes away) and then on to Dublin City Centre. That journey takes a little over an hour. Also there is a dart from Bray into Dublin. There are shops 5 minutes walk away from the apartment where no transport is needed at all.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

1 double room
From 40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
45
Weekly Price
315
Monthly price
1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The area is quiet. Bray itself, is a town with shops restaurants bars, banks. It has a beach and there are plenty of bars cafes and restaurants on the beach front also. Greystones is another coastal town nearby (about 15 mins by bus) with lovely cafes and restaurants. Also nearby is Avoca handweavers. It has two restaurants and a lovely shop which sells cloths jewellery food etc. Definitely worth a visit.

Local Area Facilities
  • Beach
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board

House Rules

No use of cooking facilities for short and medium stays. For longer stays we can agree a time and other details before the booking is made.
You are welcome to have a cup of tea or coffee or to eat your take away in the kitchen.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    MANDY is charming; she is a great woman, amiable, and welcoming. It has been enjoyable to share her company. The house is very cozy and feels like home.. Thank you very much.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mandy in ,

    Thank you for that Inis. X

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjixnzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3f1fde113867a607c15550cc3233202510fb3a37&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Had to cancel booking due to personal circumstances. Mandy was most understanding and a lovely lady to deal with.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mandy in ,

    Thank you for saying this. I appreciate it. Maybe you will come and stay sometime in the future.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzawnzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  28d75a3faf3be7bcacc1383ca6e525e640222956&style=small

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Mandy is a very nice, respectful and helpful hostess: I would recommend her to anyone.
    It was a great experience!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mandy in ,

    Thank you Margherita.X

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Mandy is a most warm and welcoming Host. Her home is charming and decorated to the highest standards of interior design. I would not hesitate to book again the next time I visit Bray. Highly recommended!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mandy in ,

    Thank you Dara. It was a pleasure having you stay with me. Hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzm5mja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e4bfbc0f742cfb3a2ae96913a69675d769c48688&style=small

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Mandy was wonderfull to me, she's a nice person! I loved my 1 month of homestay with her. I would recommend it for who searchs for a friend and a place to keep your own privacy amd to practice english too. Thx.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mandy in ,

    Thank you Dennys. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and I wish you luck for the future.
    Regards
    Mandy

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies