About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in quiet residential area in Kyoto. I am 67 years old . I live in the apartment with my husband , no child. no, pet. I am good at cooking. Two single sized futon on 6 tatami mats Japanese style room with back yard. You can use a washing machine and 2 bicycles.
* Breakfast and dinner are included in a room rate.*
* Beef , chicken , pork and raw fish are included in the dinner meal. *
* Breakfast 7 AM Dinner 7PM *
* You cannot use the kitchen.

Additional Info

I can prepare a dinner(Japanese, Chinese, Italian). You can use bicycles freely.
I speak English.

House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

6 tatami mats Japanese room
From ¥3,333 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Futon Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

6 tatami mats Japanese room * 2 single sized futon on tatami mats*

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
¥6,000
¥10,000
Weekly Price
¥37,800
¥63,000
Monthly price
¥100,000
¥200,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Near Golden Pavilion quiet residential area
Nearest bus stop is Murasakino Ueno cho NO.46 bus only stops.
No.46 bus gose to Gion through Shijyo street (Main street).

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board

House Rules

no smoking in a room out side is OK.
Breakfast 7AM
Dinner 7PM

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

55 Reviews

  • 1559690359 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    I had a wonderful stay at Miyako's flat! On my first day, Miyako picked me up from the subway station. She showed me around in her neighbourhood, she showed me a shrine, a temple and the bus stop that is really near the house - I really appreciated that. Her dinner was always delicious. Every evening, we talked about my experiences in Japan, it was so nice to talk to her. She even helped me to send my luggage to my next hotel, that was really convenient. So all in all, my stay was amazing!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    The one month long stay at Miyakos place was wonderful.
    Miyako is a very kind and open person. And her cooking was always superb.
    Whenever I had a question she tried to help me as good as she could.
    Thanks to her I could join an English class and try Japanese calligraphy.

    I really enjoyed my time in Kyoto.
    Thank you!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Miyako in ,

    He is a very nice person.
    He is like my son.
    We are happy to meet him.
    He enjoyed my cooking.
    He took photos Dinner everyday.
    I enjoyed hosting him.
    Thankyou

  • 1535887879 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    とても楽しかったです。美也子さんは優しくて、面白いです。美也子のおかげで友達を作りました。本当に嬉しいです ! 京都に戻るのが楽しみです。
    I really enjoyed my travel at Miyako's house. She was kind and interesting. Thanks to her, I met different generous people and became friend with them. I'm very happy ! I can't wait to come back in Kyoto

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Miyako in ,

    Ok.
    We enjoyed comunicating with you.
    Welcome back Kyoto

  • 1555331486 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    In english below.

    Miyako est une personne très sympathique qui sera vous faire sentir comme chez vous. Elle m'a présenté plusieurs activités typique (en cuisine, calligraphie...) car j'ai montré de l'intérêt pour ceux-ci.
    Elle a beaucoup apprécié que je partage mes journées avec elle à travers les différents photos et souvenirs.

    Miyako is a very kind person who will let you fell at home. She proposed me several typical activities ( cooking, calligraphy...) because I showed interest into them.
    She enjoyed I share my days with her, through differents photos and souvenirs.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Miyako in ,

    He is gentleman.
    We enjoyed cooking
    calligraphy and english lesson.
    He showed me many photos.
    He is good at taking photos. Beutiful photographs. Unique vewing.these are most beutiful l have looked ever.
    We are happy to meet him.see you someday again!!!

  • 1530024213 original

    Germany
    Age 75+

    4 hearts
    April 2019

    Als Frau alleinreisend und noch nie in Japan war diese ruhige Unterkunft ideal. Im ruhigen Norden von Kyoto gelegen und doch sehr verkehrsgünstig (Bus Nr 46, 2 Minuten vom Haus entfernt, geht fast überall hin, für 230 Yen) fühlte ich mich sehr wohl und konnte mich in aller Ruhe an Japan gewöhnen.
    Mijako half mir mit detaillierten Zeichnungen alles zu finden. Der sehr schöne Botanische Garten und das fußgänger- und radfahrerfreundliche Flussufer waren fußläufig zu erreichen.

    In der Nähe gibt es eine lange Einkaufsstraße.

    Das Zimmer ist groß genug für eine Person und das Futon war bequem. Es grenzt direkt an das Wohnzimmer an mit einer Schiebetür zu schließen. Dort gibt es einen Plasma Fernseher.
    Es gibt eine AC.

    Das Frühstück ist leicht, wie beschrieben und Miyako bereitet jeden Abend ein Essen vor für sich, Ihren Mann und den Gast. Das war äußerst angenehm, da mir die japanische Küche nicht sehr vertraut ist.

    Miyako spricht und schreibt gut Englisch, was auch hilfreich war. Ihr Mann spricht kein Englisch.

    Sehr gewürdigt habe ich auch, dass Miyako meine Wäsche in der Maschine mitgewaschen hat.

    Ein rundum angenehmer 2-wöchiger Aufenthalt. Danke Miyako.

    Read more »

  • 1538648407 original

    Australia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Miyako-san and her husband were fantastic hosts! I always felt welcomed in their home and my stay was a pleasant one. Miyako-san's cooking was always super delicious and I looked forward to her meals every day. Miyako-san was always happy to answer an questions I had and was always willing to help. Hope to see you again in the future!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Miyako is a fantastic host and a formidable lady. She has many talents, is a hardworking optimist and is a traveller herself. Although their apartment is small, their hospitality was great. We found our stay tuned us into the Japanese way of life and eating. Liz and Ian, Skipton, UK.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 75+

    4 hearts
    November 2018

    L'hébergement est bien placé, au calme - arrêt de bus à proximité- Miyako fait tout son possible pour être agréable, donne de bons renseignements - change de menus tous les jours - je recommande chaudement cet hébergement

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    It was really nice stay, It was a pleasure to talk with miyako and her cooking is perfect!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Miyako in ,

    Thank you Paul.
    We will see you in the future.

  • 1506363204 original

    Scotland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Miyako is a kind and thoughtful host. I was very comfortable and enjoyed my month long stay in her home. Her homemade bread was great in the morning, and in the evenings I got to try lots of different kinds of Japanese food! all of it was delicious! I also got to practice my Japanese a lot which was very helpful. I also enjoyed using the bicycle as much as possible. I will miss them both very much!

    色々ありがとうございました :)

    Rachel

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Miyako in ,

    Hi Rachel
    I enjoyed hosting you.
    Thank you
    We miss you.
    almost tears dropping.
    See you near future !

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies