Double bedroom in sunny house

Homestay in Beckenham - Christchurch, New Zealand

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A nice, quiet and sunny double room available in a 3 bedroom (almost-renovated) house in Beckenham. I also have a small single room available if needed.

There is a big deck and hanging chair to sit out in the sun and enjoy the garden and birds.

15 min bike ride into the city centre (or 10 min walk to the bus stop), close to supermarkets, a popular craft beer bar, cafes and restaurants. 10 min bike ride to the Port Hills, which are full of hikes and mountain bike tracks and provide great views of Christchurch city and Lyttelton Harbour.

The house is fully furnished (no dishwasher unfortunately ). Also have tennis rackets, golf clubs and a bike you are welcome to use.

I also have a 1 year old cat who loves having people around.

Min 3 nights stay. Please provide some information about yourself and your stay in your request :).

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From $24 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large sunny room with a queen sized bed and built-in wardrobe. Has a nice garden view.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$60
Weekly Price
$190
$320
Monthly price
$720
$1,200
single room
From $24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
Weekly Price
$180
Monthly price
$720
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Beckenham is a popular suburb due to it's proximity to both the city centre and the Port Hills (a haven for hiking and mountain bike tracks), and has a nice shopping precinct with good restaurants/cafes/bars and supermarket. 15 min walk to The Colombo shopping mall or 30 min walk to the city centre. Bus route and lime scooters nearby. Also close to the Avon River for easy walks, and a good library.
The house is back from the street so it's quiet, and has an off-street carpark available.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Would appreciate that guests are mindful of noise at night and respectful of property. No smoking or drugs please.
Otherwise, enjoy!

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdgwodg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a31e5194a1452d9b6710eb37b0504d56fa28ffc7&style=small

    Denmark
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    I loved my stay with Tracey she was so helpful with everything. She made me feel comfortable and got me "integrated" in New Zealand in no time.
    I really miss my second home as I felt it became in such a short time.
    My next visit to Christchurch I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotmynjk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9d9573a410a3a4e2f9a7345e95f9df0af037249e&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Tracey is a fantastic host, helpful and very hospitable. Made my stay in Christchurch very pleasant!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    Tracey is a lovely host ! We shared time together, movies, dinners or wonderful biscuits, and she answered to my numerous questions regarding New Zealand. Her home is very comfortable, with a beautiful garden in a quiet location. I definitely recommend!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Tracey in ,

    Great to be able to welcome you to NZ ☺

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies