About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

*** Please Note, I do NOT host Solo MALE Guest***

ABOUT MY HOME AND YOUR STAY:

My home is a cosy Two bedroom Apartment.
The room that you are invited to stay in, is facing the River Thames, which allows you to have a slight view of Tower Bridge from the room and also the River Thames. The room is possibly ideal for students or friends/family traveling together, who would like to stay in the same room together. As it has a bunk bed (Double at the Bottom and Single at top).

Arrival Time is from 2pm, Latest Departure is expected by 12 Midday

The Bathroom and toilet are separate and is located next door to the Bedroom.
Towels will be provided as Standard along with soap and body wash.

While you stay at my home you will benefit from full use of my facilities which include use of the Kitchen to store and prepare your own meals should you wish to do so. However you are responsible for cleaning up after yourself after use.
And providing all ingredients required to make your own meal.

For Guest Staying 5 nights or more, a Laundry service will be made available to you.

You will have access to WIFI within the home

**Please note**: As per terms of Homestay. Breakfast is NOT Compulsory and may not always be included. It is purely at the Discreation of the Host!
If Breakfast is provided, it will be light. Which will consist of Cereal, Tea and Toasted Bread.
A home cooked Dinner, can be made to order on request for an additional fee, if you give me 24 hrs notice.

***PLEASE NOTE**** I HAVE A PET CHIHUAHUA (DOG) WHO LIVES WITH ME

My home is located a few minutes walk away from Bermondsey underground station, which is served by the Jubilee line. Bond Street (Central London) is just 12 minutes to get to. Canary Wharf is just two stops away and Stratford is also just a 12 minute train journey. Stratford City is where Westfield Shopping centre is aswell as the famous Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park where the 2012 Olympics were held.
I am very close to the river with Tower bridge just being a 15 minute walk from my home and London bridge is 20 minutes walk or just one stop by train.
Rotherhithe overground station is a few minutes walk and South bermondsey is a 10 minute walk.

Southwark Park is directly opposite from my home, which has a lovely garden, a pond which has lovely ducks and a beautiful Swan. The Park is ideal for relaxing in or going for a run or walk.

Surrey Quays shopping center is a short walk away which has a few shops and a Tesco Supermarket where you can get groceries and household essentials if needs be.

I look forward to hosting and assisting you in making sure you have an enjoyable stay in London.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 10 nights

Available for given dates

River View Room
From £35 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The Bunk Bed is capable of sleeping three people, There is a desk in the room, a chest of draws and Wardrobe. From the bedroom window you can see the River Thames. The bedroom door has a lock and you will be provided with the key.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£35
£55
Weekly Price
£245
£380
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located near shops, many transport links and the river thames. There is a cinema, bowling alley and casual restaurants such as pizza hut and frankie and benny's located 10 minutes away in Surrey Quays.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board

House Rules

No guest allowed, other than those on the booking
Please do not invite guest back to the home.

Smoking is not allowed.

17 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    We stayed here with new year for 2 nights. We couldnt have had a better stay with Keysha. Very warm and welcoming woman that tells you everything about where to go in london. We even got a bottle of rose on arrival for newyear so sweet.
    The house is very clean, warm and cosy!
    Loved the bed so much that it was hard to get out. She even made us breakfast in the morning.
    Alsooo not unimportant... underground station is litterly a 5 min walk.. so very easy to get around in london.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Hi Elly, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Wishing you all the best for 2020 and beyond :-)

  • Photo

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Amazingly hospitable and welcoming.
    You'll definitely be well looked after if you stay with Keysha!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Thank you so much Tiah for such a lovely review :-)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzc5mda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  719d04685a4480903bd62adbd2279b951c982501&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Keysha is the perfect host! She is welcoming, friendly, hospitable, helpful and sociable. Every single day, she passionately prepared a lovely breakfast to help me have a great start into the day. She kept the flat and my room clean and tidy and made me feel comfortable at all times. We had funny and interesting conversations and I knew I could always ask for help or advice. The central location of her flat made my stay complete. Thanks for being such a caring host, Keysha!

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Dear Katrin, Thank you sooo much for your lovely heartfelt review I really appreciate your kind words and gratitude. I enjoyed our time together and indeed we had great interesting and funny conversations which I still think about at times. You even taught me a few things which I can now share with others and my future guest. Hosting you was effortless and I enjoyed every moment of it. I hope to see you again soon, Best wishes always :-)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzg0ode zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8003314f21814c107c11659e186d3659a3e10202&style=small

    France
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    August 2019

    Très bon accueil. Keysha est très attentive au bien-être de ses invités.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Keysha is a very nice host, very thoughtful and welcoming. She provides valuable information. The flat is nicely decorated and very well located, very close to the Thames with a view on Tower Bridge. The mattresses could be more comfortable.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Thank you Cecilia, It was Lovely hosting you. I will make necessary adjustments so that the Mattress is much more comfortable :-)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjixmzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e7ce1ca4eb4ee07aab10955ea1620536ddfa556d&style=small

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    November 2018

    Kesha is a relaxed friendly Host with a really cute Doggy. Her flat is cozy and clean. She take care of me that i`m not freeze, even gave me a hot water bottle :) The Bed is pretty comfortable. One point deduction for breakfast. It was too reduced for me. May be my fould, because my english isn`t really good.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Hi Katja,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is appreciated. I’m sorry that you felt that the breakfast was not enough for you. Homestay has changed the requirements for host providing breakfast, it is down to our discreation on whether or not we provide it. If a host decides to provide Breakfast it will be Light and is complimentary. Therefore you do not pay for this and it is Not included in the cost of the room. My profile clearly states that breakfast is “light and details what I offer. However on your arrival you stated that this is not to your taste therefore, cereals, yogurt, toast and teas were all declined by you. At your request I went out and bought sliced hams, cheese, hummus fresh fruit & Tomatoes. even though pork is against my religion. As I wanted to make sure that all your needs where met during your stay with me.
    All in all I am glad you had a great stay in London.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzq4mtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c01da6691865559d4c21eccfcb6377fed1dcd3e7&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Very welcoming & kind lots of nice little thoughtful things in the room

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Thank you Amanda for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. It was great meeting you and I wish you all the best in all future endeavours. You are welcome to come back anytime. Best Wishes always x

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdq1mtq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3a62fd91bc69239056659aab56c5c7fa95ba9a9d&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Accueil parfait, chambre propre et jolie, séjour parfaitement conforme à la description. Le petit-déjeuner était très copieux, l’appartement est à 5 minutes à pieds du métro. Keysha était très avenante, à notre disposition pour chacune de nos questions et demandes.
    Merci encore à elle pour ce séjour (+plus vue sur la Tamise non négligeable !)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    merci beaucoup pour une si belle critique. J'apprécie vraiment vos bons mots. Vous êtes tous les deux incroyables et je suis heureux de vous rencontrer.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtc5nte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  763ec1b23b20bbcf7dfa06e8481d88357de4cbec&style=small

    Peru
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Hello,
    Nous sommes restes quelques jours chez notre hôte Keysha, elle est très accueillante et adorable. Elle donnait des conseils pour nos déplacements à Londres, elle était toujours disponible et le petit-déjeuner très bon le matin. L’appartement très propre, parfait pour passer quelques jours. On y retournera sûr!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Keysha in ,

    Thank you very much Sheyla for such a lovely review :-) You were both the perfect guest and I would be more than happy to host you again. You are both very lovely, kind, courteous and considerate. You are certainly the best guest that I have ever hosted so far from Homestay. I wish you all the best and hope to one day see you again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymti3mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e673177eec76e37729d6c24b6f65b73f3da0bd9e&style=small

    Belgium
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    February 2018

    Installations basiques mais largement compensées par la gentillesse de Keysha , qui fait tout pour que ses invités se sentent chez eux.Quelle bienveillance , quel accueil !

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies